HORSE the band Desperate Living
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hal1ax
January 5th 2019


13881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is rad

SymbolicInTime
January 14th 2019


4757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck I forgot all about this. Based af

Digging: Dayglow - Fuzzybrain

Nomos2
February 11th 2019


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I get sad when I'm reminded of this. Loved the album....but now it's been almost a decade, and in that period these fellas have just done some really atypical touring in slow motion and released nothing new. What gives

dbizzles
February 11th 2019


13429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The music world has not been kind to them.

Nomos2
February 12th 2019


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No, I don't suppose so. Interesting dudes though. I hope they at least realize they still have a weird following of lifelong fans around the globe. I have great memories of skipping a class at college when I saw this released. I read the review on this site and bolted with my laptop to the common area and listened as loud as I could and loved every second.

Storm In A Teacup
February 12th 2019


26824 Comments


i think i saw this band a long time ago

cliiint
February 12th 2019


1363 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@nomos2 after this last tour they did, they absolutely realise that they have a lot of die hard fans still holding on, a few of the guys were talking about how crazy it was that their shows were selling out nearly a month in advance.



so, why is this review the one the comes up when I click the album? is it just because it's the last one written?.. because it has nearly 20k views and that's insane to me

dbizzles
February 12th 2019


13429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's just the flagged review for one reason or another. I wrote one recently if you're interested : )

cliiint
February 12th 2019


1363 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll check it out, it's fun seeing what others hear when they listen... you sometimes gain a new appreciation for the album.



I wrote this one we're commenting on, completely on a whim because I was absolutely obsessed with this album.

dbizzles
February 12th 2019


13429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Throwaway account! Nice!

guitarded_chuck
April 15th 2019


18035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

upon further review this is the best album of the 00s

Son of Mr. Pain
April 15th 2019


24856 Comments


It does go fuckin hard

Nomos2
April 15th 2019


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@ cliiint I'd say I wish I'd known they were touring, but I don't suppose they were coming anywhere near Canada where I could have seen them. Where did you catch them?

NastyCrab
April 15th 2019


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My heart booms to see you're still standing

guitarded_chuck
April 15th 2019


18035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I AM THE SKY

DONT ASK WHY

I FEEL IT AS I FEEL MY BREATH

DEEP INSIDE

dbizzles
April 15th 2019


13429 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not cliiiiiiiiiiiint, but I caught them in Phoenix.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2019


14560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Earth tour doc still the best insight into a band going above and beyond

Digging: Prefab Sprout - From Langley Park To Memphis

Nomos2
April 15th 2019


430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In the perfect world they'd release their magnum opus and go on a grand North America tour soon, but somehow I don't think I'll ever have the pleasure.



Though reading this review did remind me to download this and Mechanical Hand and A Natural Death on Spotify and listen for the first time in years! Damn I missed these songs and still have them memorized.

momentsofclarity
April 16th 2019


498 Comments


holy shit is a horse the band thread of my personal favorite album of theirs going off??

this album fucking wrecks, and it's like ambient and psychedelic as fuck too.

plus, earth tour is incredible.

guitarded_chuck
April 16th 2019


18035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"ambient and psychedelic as fuck too"



hell yeah dude, theres a lot going on here



the sound almost gets black metaly for me at some points (which is often quite ambient/psychedelic itself)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy