Crown the Empire The Resistance: Rise of the Runaways
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2014


15240 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

God this album was dull.

betray
December 8th 2014


9392 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nah br0 so epic and operatic

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


15240 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah.... That's half the problem. haha

Toondude10
October 9th 2015


13827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Johnny's Revenge sucked tbh

Digging: Devin Townsend - Empath

CMX97
October 15th 2015


17 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BAD ASS

Toondude10
June 10th 2016


13827 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ehh, I wouldn't go that far. it's good but not great

Snake.
June 10th 2016


21573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol that sounded like every generic metalcore band in this decade

trackbytrackreviews
June 10th 2016


3382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I remember liking this... but I don't think I have listened to it since it came out

NastyCrab
December 20th 2016


788 Comments


Just came here to lol at the album art

Snide
January 8th 2017


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Looks like this is gonna be the best thing this band ever releases considering Dave just left.

BlackMalachite
December 19th 2017


3711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wonder what's gonna happen to this band now? I don't think they're gonna ever top this.

artiswar
December 19th 2017


7281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their last one was okay but fell by the wayside pretty quickly. I think it was a huge mistake to get rid of the storytelling aspect that made this album memorable. Without it, they're just kind of an average post-hardcore band.



There are some serious hooks on this album though. Machines still gives me the feels.

BlackMalachite
December 19th 2017


3711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah, but apparently that's because the label apparently wrote Crown the Empire's most recent album (at least that's what Dave (the vocalist who left) said after he left the band)

TundraL5Z
March 17th 2018


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I am really surprised this has a high average on this site, i really like this but it fits under the post hardcore vein i thought

TundraL5Z
March 17th 2018


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also i always listen to the (Deluxe Edition) of this when i listen to this on spotify because the actual album cover is horrid...

BlackMalachite
July 14th 2018


3711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This band sucks without Dave.

DreamAgain
April 15th 2019


889 Comments


You could tell this band peaked and ran out of ideas fast considering their best material is re-recorded songs of their original EP and every album since continues the trend downward.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy