Rhapsody of Fire Power of the Dragonflame
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


18884 Comments


"The beginning instrumental ‘In Tenebris’ actually manages to powerfully sets up the album with meaning"

How does it do that?

"In a sense, Power of the Dragonflame may seem nothing more than an overblown power metal album." (and so on)

But then you say this won't cross your mind while listening. The first sentence isn't even mentioning then honestly. You're trying to convince and inform people who hasn't listened to this that this is a 5 so don't say this. Instead of saying this why not go more into why the instruments are so stunning and exactly why there's never a dull moment rather than saying what can easily be misinterpreted.

Good review otherwise!

warlordfun
July 10th 2014


406 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Their best effort for sure!

Digging: David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars

Toondude10
July 10th 2014


11622 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Mongi Thanks for that. I'll get to it.

Digging: Face The King - Once More Is All I Am

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


18884 Comments


Sometimes it's hard to convince people that an album will be a 5 for others, not just yourself xD

Toondude10
July 10th 2014


11622 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that's why I was so reluctant to write a 5 review.

Snowdog808
August 3rd 2014


2889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice to see my fellow lovers of this classic hour of power! US and Euro power metal both have great solos, but "Gargoyles" has one of the best of them.

Toondude10
August 3rd 2014


11622 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Honestly, Gargoyles took me a a while to warm up to. Probably didn't feel like listening to a 19 minute epic at the time but yeah it's awesome.

Snowdog808
August 3rd 2014


2889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think my adolescent exposure to 70s Rush, Yes, and Genesis made the length not a problem for me. I heard "Gargoyles" in it's entirety before all other Rhapsody of Fire songs, and I loved it enough to order the CD.

TheClansman95
September 24th 2016


138 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of My favourite albums ever

Anthracks
September 24th 2016


6060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is fucking awesome

Digging: Anima Damnata - Nefarious Seed...

TheClansman95
January 6th 2017


138 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Absolutely amazing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy