Mr. Bungle California
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Going to NYC or die trying

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Since its focusing on Wrath of the Easter Bunny, i'm expecting wild shit

EclipseInYourEyes
August 13th 2019


732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

as much as I would love to see them, I won't fly across the pond from Europe to the US. What is The Wrath of the Easter Bunny btw?

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

An early demo they did when they were still somewhat of a death metal band

EclipseInYourEyes
August 13th 2019


732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh wow, okay. thanks mate

FadedSun
August 13th 2019


2040 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awww damn looks like it was a reunion after all

deezer666
August 13th 2019


4709 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

as much as I would love to see them, I won't fly across the pond from Europe to the US. What is The Wrath of the Easter Bunny btw?'



If it was California or DV I might think about flying over but not for that shit.

Log S.
August 14th 2019


2674 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I always wonder if these types of announcements are feelers, like there could be more in the works if it goes well?"

i felt similarly about when Blur were coming over to only do 2 shows in LA & NYC, but didn't chance it & flew to LA for that show. turns out those are still the last 2 shows they've played in America since 2015

BigPleb
August 14th 2019


59553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They'll definitely play some stuff off their 3 LP's, will be a 2+ hour headline show I imagine.

EclipseInYourEyes
August 14th 2019


732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if it was a California front to back show...I would consider it

BigPleb
August 14th 2019


59553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If flights to the US weren't so horribly overpriced I would too.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

"They'll definitely play some stuff off their 3 LP's, will be a 2+ hour headline show I imagine."



It's only Patton/Dunn/Spruance with two other guys, it's the original lineup. Not even Theo was included so there's absolutely no way they're doing DV/Cali stuff, even s/t is pushing it. I forsee them doing early stuff circa 1986-1988, but I also wager the show is going to be padded out with the openers so the show isn't too short.

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Like you would need an entire band plus a few sidemen to do the California material

BigPleb
August 14th 2019


59553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can't they use samples though?



Na actually, it'd sound bad computerised I guess.

FadedSun
August 14th 2019


2040 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was watching some old videos last night during the California tours. There's a bunch of guys on stage doing various keyboard work, percussion, etc. Mike was taking care of any samples being played through a keyboard, I think. Or maybe they all took care of various sample at different times.

BigPleb
August 14th 2019


59553 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a very busy album.



Only songs I feel like they could play off it would be Holy Filament and Retrovertigo.

Log S.
August 14th 2019


2674 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hate to burst the bubble of those hoping for anything from the albums, but better now than after you've spent however much money on show & plane tickets i suppose:

https://tinyurl.com/y5zavekn

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Patton used a sampler when touring California iirc, that alone shows how much you would need to even play that stuff live

InbredJed
August 16th 2019


6595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bros, I got tix for San Fran!!!! Anyone else going ?

ArsMoriendi
August 16th 2019


26915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy fuck InbredJed logged in for this

Digging: The Beta Band - Champion Versions



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy