Linkin Park The Hunting Party
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Butkuiss
June 15th 2014


4545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is it better than A Thousand Suns tho?

SharkTooth
June 15th 2014


13848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah pree much.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2014


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

No, it isn't (undortunately).

SharkTooth
June 15th 2014


13848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ATS was a bit too uneven imo, this not so much

Butkuiss
June 16th 2014


4545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah but ATS had the best songs they've ever written so...



@Irving: Damn.

krthll1
June 16th 2014


100 Comments


I am curious to listen to this album considering nothing Linkin Park has done lately has grabbed my attention. The last album that I found intriguing was Meteora which still rocks quite hard to this day.

Si1v3RfaNg
June 16th 2014


824 Comments


"brownie points lost for not having all of the same opinions as me >: ("

Touche.

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2014


11492 Comments


Great review. The amount of people who like this is enough reason to check this out.

Digging: Pagan Reign - Spark of Glory and Revival of Ancient Greatness

Si1v3RfaNg
June 16th 2014


824 Comments


Yeah it's definitely the best since minutes to midnight, probably better. But I don't think they'll every top HT or Meteora, bearing in mind I take them a whole lot less seriously these days, as everyone should past the age of 20.

101nemesis
June 16th 2014


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album easily tops Meteora, IMO. Meteora had nothing in it.



Whether it tops ATS and HT(I consider both these albums their best) is something that time will tell.



Although it is sad that an album like Living Things can open with 220k whereas this album is estimated

to open with only about 125k. This album is better by miles.

Butkuiss
June 16th 2014


4545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The avg for this has a whole 1.1 up on ATS



What.

Emim
June 16th 2014


27575 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Almost want to check this out, but considering you thought A Thousand Suns was anything but shite somewhat makes me distrust your opinion of this.

Butkuiss
June 16th 2014


4545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ATS was good tho

Emim
June 16th 2014


27575 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ha

Emim
June 16th 2014


27575 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wait was that not a joke

FCY
June 16th 2014


224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ATS was average at best. The ideas were decent, but the entire thing was poorly executed.

101nemesis
June 16th 2014


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not really. ATS, like any other album, is an album that really comes down to personal taste. It's the

best example of polarizing opinions. You either really like it or you hate it. The people who find it

"okay" are just a few.



It's still the only album I can listen to from start to finish non-stop. IMO, it was their best work.

I rate ATS a little higher than HT.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
June 16th 2014


8761 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is average....

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2014


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Almost want to check this out, but considering you thought A Thousand Suns was anything but shite somewhat makes me distrust your opinion of this.



What have you got to lose? It's like 15 minutes of your time (bail after the third track or so if you don't like it).



Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2014


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

And yes, I remember that a thousand suns isn't even that many suns haha.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy