Jack White Lazaretto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Seconded.

Spec
August 9th 2014


34815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Some pretty great moments for sure but the album as a whole is kinda meh.

gryndstone
August 9th 2014


849 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The only thing I ever listen to after Alone in My Home is I Think I Found The Culprit. All the good shits at the front of the album

Spec
August 9th 2014


34815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its sort of just turned into a background album for when i'm hanging out with people.

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Even if I'm not much of a fan of Jack's country fetiches, I find Lazaretto to be a pretty enjoyable album. Alone In My Home is probably my favorite here.

BigPleb
August 27th 2014


51425 Comments


T/t is king.

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, it's pretty cool.

ArsMoriendi
August 27th 2014


22023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Just deleted this album from my Itunes yesterday. Along with Blunderbuss.



I think I'll stick to The White Stripes for my Jack White entertainment from now on.

Digging: Baths - Romaplasm

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh sure, compared to White Stripes, Blunderbuss and Lazaretto are a few steps below, but this album still has its moments.

ArsMoriendi
August 27th 2014


22023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, like the first 5 songs minus track 4... but even then I never listen to it. It was like a space occupier without the nostalgia.

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2014


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, High Ball Stepper is a sick instrumental, but I get your point.

trackbytrackreviews
September 24th 2014


3338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Blunderbuss > Get Behind Me Satan/Icky Thump

ArsMoriendi
September 24th 2014


22023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"Blunderbuss > Get Behind Me Satan/Icky Thump"



I feel like Get Behind Me Satan is really underrated, but there's no denying that Icky Thump is their worst.



Still like both more than Blunderbuss though.

trackbytrackreviews
September 24th 2014


3338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah I like Icky Thump more than s/t

bungy
April 6th 2015


8999 Comments


Have only heard "what would you do for my love?" and liked it like I'd 3.5 this if all the songs are like it. Is it worth going through the whole thing or just stealing the 3-4 best songs

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2015


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you're a fan of his work, go for it. If you're just a casual listener, you should go to the best songs on it first and go from there. Check out the title track, High Ball Stepper, Alone In My Home and maybe Temporary Ground.

bungy
April 7th 2015


8999 Comments


That's what I wanted, thanks dude

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
May 11th 2016


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

High Ball Stepper sounds perfect for a grand finale of a sick Tarantino movie.

ArsMoriendi
June 15th 2016


22023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"That Black Bat Licorice" is so bad, I still remember it echoing in my mind and I haven't heard it in a long time...

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2016


11547 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ahah yeah not a very good one. Title track, high ball stepper and alone in my home are class tho.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy