Colour Haze Tempel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SharkTooth
September 13th 2014


14167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well that was a stupid typo sry

TheSpaceMan
September 13th 2014


13013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha no worries

Mad.
September 13th 2014


4828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dayum Shark that album looks fucking awesome, will definitely check



As for Ocean Towers - they're all about the groove, most of their songs aren't very complex but if you play em through good headphones/speakers it sounds amazing because the production is really good and the basslines are awesome. I just get lost in that atmosphere. Probably a grower but so rewarding

Mad.
October 26th 2014


4828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aquamaria < 3

TheSpaceMan
October 26th 2014


13013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cant get enough of that riff

TheSpaceMan
October 27th 2014


13013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the shift of the guitar tone at 3:10 into Aquamaria is the best thing ever

Mad.
October 27th 2014


4828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell fuckin yes it is. Listening to All now, another amazing album. This band is so consistently amazing

TheSpaceMan
October 27th 2014


13013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really need to give all their albums a proper listen, I just can't stop jamming this and the s/t whenever I'm in a colour haze mood lol

Mad.
October 27th 2014


4828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

She Said is perfect if you want a few long jams to help you concentrate on studying or whatever, All is a pretty good mix of long and short songs with that Colour Haze touch, C02 or Ewige Blumenkraft are great if you want a heavier, more Kyuss-like sound.



I still haven't got round to rating any of their albums lol

nuno2028
July 30th 2015


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was writing a review for this album, and then I realized someone has just done that. I was so inspired, damn...

Mad.
July 30th 2015


4828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nothing stopping you if you wanna write one

SharkTooth
July 30th 2015


14167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah this band could always use some attention

Totengott
July 30th 2015


4251 Comments


Agreed.

grannypantys
November 20th 2019


2328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^ ^^^^

Observer
Emeritus
October 18th 2020


8570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

That Burg Herzberg Festival (July, 2008) live set released in 2009 is glorious. Any fan should hear it. I'd throw in some more cuts from this one and All but still at 2 hours there's a lot to love:



00:00 - Sundazed

10:11 - Moon

15:41 - Get It On

19:46 - Lights

29:57 - Aquamaria

39:37 - Zen

47:31 - Outside

53:47 - Peace, Brothers & Sisters!

01:14:34 - Tempel

01:24:08 - All

01:39:05 - Love

01:50:08 - Inside/American Woman/Into the Sun



Stream: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XUEYF50Ji9s&t=6327s&ab_channel=Morphy



I wish Amazon had a copy that wasn't $70.

Digging: The Trees And The Wild - Zaman, Zaman



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy