Coldplay Ghost Stories
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tunaboy45
May 20th 2014


15659 Comments


Great review, definitely agree.

Ocean of Noise
May 20th 2014


9818 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

No mention of Midnight?? That's easily the highlight of this album for me. Great review though; this is definitely a couple of steps down from Mylo.

Digging: Orbital - The Middle of Nowhere

menawati
May 20th 2014


16587 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

null album, great review

Onirium
May 20th 2014


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty cool album, very good review. I'm really not a Coldplay fan, but this is their first one I enjoyed since Rush of Blood

YourDarkAffected
May 20th 2014


1768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review. I think "Always in my head" is the best off this, but to each their own

Ocean of Noise
May 20th 2014


9818 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Always In My Head rules hard but Midnight is just exquisite. Oceans and O are also amazing Parachutes-esque songs

Ocean of Noise
May 20th 2014


9818 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The weaker ones are Magic, True Love and Another's Arms but they're still pretty good

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 20th 2014


25161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Phenomenal review Irving.



Ink is the best song on here, that atmosphere just gets me every time.

Digging: Belle and Sebastian - How To Solve Our Human Problems Pt. 1

fallenbird
May 20th 2014


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best for me are O, Oceans, and Midnight.

True Love, Another's Arms, and Ink are second tier

Least favorite is probably Always In My Head

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 20th 2014


25161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Am I the only one who thinks Always In My Head is good? Love the creepy vocals.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


24413 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its one of my favorites off this along with oceans, midnight and O

fallenbird
May 20th 2014


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not saying it's bad but it just feel like a sorta flat opener imo.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Thanks for all the kind words guys.



Agree with fallenbird - the first song feels a bit flat; I also feel like Coldplay did it more harm than good by making "O" stylistically similar.

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2014


8499 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

good review, crappy albm

Digging: Godflesh - Post Self

BassDemon333
May 21st 2014


3434 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Considering lowering my rating after listening to Mylo again and remembering how epic it is but I'm still enjoying this a lot. Always In My Head is one of the best tracks on here though and Midnight is still incredible and probably my favorite on the album.

Prince1993
May 21st 2014


553 Comments


not excepting much, Magic is such a boring song and Midnight sounds like a synth-infused Bon Iver song.
I'll give the album another try maybe Ink or Always In My Head will grow on me.

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2014


8499 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

If this was an EP without the singles it would be a solid 2.0-2.5

Satellite
May 21st 2014


25690 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is a really good write-up; Staff quality.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2014


39515 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Love this album but yeah great review some good criticisms

Digging: Glassjaw - Material Control

Satellite
May 21st 2014


25690 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Staff Quality™



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy