Killer Be Killed Killer Be Killed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 19th 2014


59800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Na dude, it queefs real hard and sounds like something FFDP would write.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2014


15644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

haha! Fair enough.



Vocal parts are definitely the thing that holds this album up.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

PostMesmeric
May 19th 2014


763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@BigPleb



FFDP would just drunkenly slur out the vocals like they always do. The chorus in "Wings of Feather and Wax" sounds at least a little faster, almost punk-ish. But yeah, it's the radio single, and I'm glad they didn't stick to that vibe for the entire album. It's much better this way.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
May 19th 2014


15644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Doesn't make the single any less awesome... just saying

dante1991
May 19th 2014


714 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree. I mean yeah, it's probably a little more mainstream metal than what we're used to from these guys but honestly... What's wrong with that? I'm a prog fanboy all the way but not everything needs to reinvent the wheel...

NorwichScene
May 20th 2014


2929 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's quite good

osmark86
May 20th 2014


9216 Comments


this really wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I can see myself enjoying this album from time to time actually. might have to hook up the guitar and jam along to this album, because it seems like a fun album to riff to.

djunior
May 20th 2014


882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really wanted to like this, but I just do not see what the hype is all about.

Pennywise_M
May 20th 2014


7490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You seem to somewhat like it though. I have it at a 3 and i can truly say i like it, at least part of it.

ianjulian
May 21st 2014


643 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Max Cavalera 8(

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2014


15644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've never found a lot of hype with this band at all. Just seemed to come out of nowhere.

Wizard
May 23rd 2014


20218 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Wasted my time today and gave this another spin. Gonna rip it a new one with a review. Fuck this band so hard. It's the worst parts of nu-metal and Max Cavalera-isms. The only thing worth noting is Greg Puciato's cleans but damn does he ever get bogged down with terrible lyrics.

Pennywise_M
May 23rd 2014


7490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow Wiz

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2014


15644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Max is definitely the weakest link in this band.

Wizard
May 23rd 2014


20218 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It shouldn't be wow Wiz; it should be "Damn, I was fooled into thinking this was something it's not because I like all the other band members projects (minus Soulfly). Cavalera clearly had control of this.

Wizard
May 23rd 2014


20218 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

No no, do it Jac and then get on board with me. WE NEED TO SPREAD THE TRUTH!

BigPleb
May 23rd 2014


59800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

yikes

R6Rider
May 23rd 2014


5221 Comments


I knew you would hate this Wiz haha.

Honestly I can't believe some of the guys on here like this as much as they do.

Generic riffs, lyrics and hooks we've all heard so many times before.

If any other band released this no one would give a f*ck.

Wizard
May 23rd 2014


20218 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Nu-metal riffs sped up, Wah Wah solos, Max getting everybody to sing his shitty lyrics, etc.



If any other band released this no one would give a f*ck.



Yep.

osmark86
May 23rd 2014


9216 Comments


yeah, this will pass on like a schwaggy joint.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy