Bane Don't Wait Up
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deadwing42
May 14th 2014


223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is sweet, glad to have discovered it! POS

Insurrection
May 14th 2014


24713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is awesome. love the cover too

Digging: Dark Tranquillity - Fiction

UnitK2K
May 14th 2014


136 Comments


Woaaaaah a new Bane album?! Sick!

BlackLlama
May 15th 2014


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening now... decent. I haven't jammed hardcore in a while.

Amebix
May 15th 2014


240 Comments


a really heartfelt review, never checked the band out before, but after reading this, I definitely will listen to them tonight.

BlackLlama
May 15th 2014


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I've spun this 3 times today (it's a scant 30 minutes) and I'm impressed. I'll go check out the discog. tonight.

witchxrapist
May 15th 2014


11117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

almost as good as give blood, this is amazing

botb
May 15th 2014


12672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i really enjoyed what i've heard off of this.

witchxrapist
May 15th 2014


11117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

get it u fucin twat god damn it gibbes GOD DAMN IT

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2014


56394 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not on this album, but oh man Wasted on The Young goes so hard

AdolfChrist
May 15th 2014


20305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Give Blood will always be their best but this is close, im satisfied with this being their farewell album.

Digging: Somali Yacht Club - The Sea

AdolfChrist
May 15th 2014


20305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my only real complaint is that the clean singing on Calling Hours is shit. reminds me of Can We Start Again, one of the best songs theyve ever written and its tainted by that laughable singing at the end. it actually pisses me off, of all the songs on the record they had to choose that one to let her sing on.

Urinetrouble
May 16th 2014


5771 Comments


BANE?

witchxrapist
May 16th 2014


11117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey at least it's not the chick that sang on short stories with tragic endings

DungeonBoy
May 16th 2014


5570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"almost as good as give blood, this is amazing"



Agreed! Bane are in a different league than most of their peers. Also, these dudes are old and still rip. I saw them live about 12 years ago and they are still as awesome as they were then which is pretty crazy for a hardcore band, I think.

Digging: Vehemence (FRA) - Par le sang versť

BlackLlama
May 16th 2014


2177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to their entire body of work this morning (you have to love hardcore :D). Not sure if I like this or Give Blood better. Both have their strong points.

AdolfChrist
May 16th 2014


20305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Note is a lot better than i remember it being.

AdolfChrist
May 16th 2014


20305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that rating leaves me...























































speechless.

freedomofspeechnoway
May 17th 2014


426 Comments


Good review. Haven't listened to these guys in a really long time.

SimpleM
May 18th 2014


120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm going to miss bane ;-;



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy