Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


11694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I call it art rock personally.



As for he minimalism, I like it. Every instrument is used when needed, and I love how theyre not shoving a guitar or riff in my face, but instead it's only used when it really adds to the atmosphere

Digging: dangerkids - Blacklist_

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2016


16938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everyone calls this band prog but it's really more art rock. Edit: What Choccy said

Digging: Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno - Finding Shore

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2016


26820 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Definitely would have expected Mongi to like this, I mean it's practically Mongicore.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2016


18917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Death Room Part 3 is really good. It's all a little samey and underwhelming.

ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


11694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How do you feel about both parts of I've been Walking? They're definitely the best tracks, especially the simple piano and violin segment

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2016


18917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just kinda blends together honestly

ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


11694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if you haven't already, give it some time to sink in because it took me months before I fully appreciated it

Onirium
May 16th 2016


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Very few records have such glorious opening moments. The progression and atmoshpere-building are absolutely fantastic on I've Been Walking

Maco097
June 18th 2016


2492 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is one of the albums I randomly decided to listen without knowing that it would be completely boring.



I recommend this album to solve problems related to insomnia.

Mythodea
September 9th 2016


4182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that part of I've Been Walking (Pt.I), on the 4:05 mark, with the background female (?) voice is so creepy and yet so alluring. Does anyone know if they borrowed a certain piece or it's their music distorted with effetcs?

Sunnyvale
February 27th 2017


737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FOUR HORSEMEN IN THE NIGHTTTTTT

Sunnyvale
February 27th 2017


737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HE IS REAL IF YOU BELIEVE IN HIMMM



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy