Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
February 27th 2016


20749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just kinda blends together honestly

ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


12014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if you haven't already, give it some time to sink in because it took me months before I fully appreciated it

Onirium
May 17th 2016


3037 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Very few records have such glorious opening moments. The progression and atmoshpere-building are absolutely fantastic on I've Been Walking

Maco097
June 18th 2016


3180 Comments


This is one of the albums I randomly decided to listen without knowing that it would be completely boring.

I recommend this album to solve problems related to insomnia.

Mythodea
September 9th 2016


4400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that part of I've Been Walking (Pt.I), on the 4:05 mark, with the background female (?) voice is so creepy and yet so alluring. Does anyone know if they borrowed a certain piece or it's their music distorted with effetcs?

Digging: Siavash Amini and Saaad - All Lanes Of Lilac Evening

Sunnyvale
February 28th 2017


1382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FOUR HORSEMEN IN THE NIGHTTTTTT

Sunnyvale
February 28th 2017


1382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HE IS REAL IF YOU BELIEVE IN HIMMM

Sunnyvale
May 23rd 2018


1382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I LOST IT DOWN A RABBIT HOLEEEEEE



Get chills everytime at that part.

Confessed2005
May 23rd 2018


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm going to try and get into Gazpacho. Is this a good starting point?

Confessed2005
May 23rd 2018


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really good. The piano motifs can be exceptional at times.

Jethro42
May 23rd 2018


16006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should try Tick Tock and Night after this. The former is my favorite album of theirs.

Digging: Il Giardino Onirico - Apofenia

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2018


18894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Night is one of the best modern prog albums, Dream of Stone is transcending. Tick Tock is their next best imo, so yea those two are essentials.

Digging: Sweven (SWE) - The Eternal Resonance

Underflow
May 27th 2018


4868 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I LOST IT DOWN A RABBIT HOLEEEEEE







Get chills everytime at that part."



[2]

Underflow
May 27th 2018


4868 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Glad to see people still appreciating this record.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2019


22556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Healthy reminder that this is still some of the most beautiful creepy shit out there

Digging: Bambara - Stray

Sunnyvale
November 12th 2019


1382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Indeed. Album's gorgeous and has such an eerie and unsettling vibe. I jam this every couple months without fail

Gyromania
December 4th 2019


29708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotta add "I've Been Walking" to my decade playlist

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2019


22556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Death Room, my dude!

Krpa
December 29th 2019


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Truly a beautiful album, my fav from Gazpacho. I had this idea how great it would be if they interpreted one of Lovecraft's stories for their albums, complete with the repertoire of instruments they use. Demon is mellow, creepy and majestic all around so they could pull that off if they wanted to.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2019


22556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can hear that - although the story here isn't that far off from Lovecraft, they got similar mileage inverting familiar patterns of history to what he got from the unknown imo. Need to explore these guys' early stuff, is any of it similarly haunting?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy