Gazpacho Demon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


11779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I call it art rock personally.



As for he minimalism, I like it. Every instrument is used when needed, and I love how theyre not shoving a guitar or riff in my face, but instead it's only used when it really adds to the atmosphere

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2016


17757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everyone calls this band prog but it's really more art rock. Edit: What Choccy said

Digging: Thom Yorke - Suspiria

JamieTwort
February 27th 2016


26988 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Definitely would have expected Mongi to like this, I mean it's practically Mongicore.

Mongi123
February 27th 2016


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Death Room Part 3 is really good. It's all a little samey and underwhelming.

ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


11779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How do you feel about both parts of I've been Walking? They're definitely the best tracks, especially the simple piano and violin segment

Mongi123
February 27th 2016


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just kinda blends together honestly

ChoccyPhilly
February 27th 2016


11779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if you haven't already, give it some time to sink in because it took me months before I fully appreciated it

Onirium
May 16th 2016


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Very few records have such glorious opening moments. The progression and atmoshpere-building are absolutely fantastic on I've Been Walking

Maco097
June 18th 2016


2933 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This is one of the albums I randomly decided to listen without knowing that it would be completely boring.



I recommend this album to solve problems related to insomnia.

Mythodea
September 9th 2016


4251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that part of I've Been Walking (Pt.I), on the 4:05 mark, with the background female (?) voice is so creepy and yet so alluring. Does anyone know if they borrowed a certain piece or it's their music distorted with effetcs?

Sunnyvale
February 27th 2017


854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

FOUR HORSEMEN IN THE NIGHTTTTTT

Sunnyvale
February 27th 2017


854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HE IS REAL IF YOU BELIEVE IN HIMMM

Sunnyvale
May 22nd 2018


854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I LOST IT DOWN A RABBIT HOLEEEEEE



Get chills everytime at that part.

Confessed2005
May 23rd 2018


4502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm going to try and get into Gazpacho. Is this a good starting point?

Confessed2005
May 23rd 2018


4502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really good. The piano motifs can be exceptional at times.

Jethro42
May 23rd 2018


15550 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should try Tick Tock and Night after this. The former is my favorite album of theirs.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2018


17757 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Night is one of the best modern prog albums, Dream of Stone is transcending. Tick Tock is their next best imo, so yea those two are essentials.

Underflow
May 26th 2018


4231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I LOST IT DOWN A RABBIT HOLEEEEEE







Get chills everytime at that part."



[2]

Underflow
May 26th 2018


4231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Glad to see people still appreciating this record.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy