La Dispute Rooms of the House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
onionbubs
March 12th 2019


12182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

pre much closer just needed a big ass crescendo w jordans vocals gradually building in intensity hell they do that on the fucking opener they totally coulda worked it in the closer

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

auberginedreams
March 16th 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There’s an official stream for the new album on their website now.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


17221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woahhhhhh wut

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thinking of doing a write-up for the new one if I find the time for it

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Det Onda. Det Goda. Det Vackra. Det Fula.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


17221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

link me plz

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Neek I know if you go to their Facebook they have a really cool interactive thing with all the songs and lyrics

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


17221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is that the downloadable thing?

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I believe so ye

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta eat my words, the new one is a hell of a grower

There's real beauty and a haunting subtlety to a lot of the lyrics, thought they lacked clarity at first but they keep me coming back to the album

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


17221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

From what I've heard it's easily their best

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still think Wildlife is their benchmark LP but I was decidedly wrong about Panorama

auberginedreams
March 17th 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If I had to rank their discography (minus the Hear Hears and random stuff like that Christmas EP because they are too different to really compare) I would say SatBotRBVaA (5) > Wildlife=Untitled=TA split (4.9 but you can round to 5) > Panorama (4)> RotH=Vancouver (3.5-3.7 depending on how I’m feeling). Everything is between a 3.5 to 5 though. I don’t think they have any bad albums, just my preference.

dmathias52
March 27th 2019


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been diving into their discography after loving Panorama and this might actually be may favorite, admittedly after only a couple of listens. The range of emotions and themes gets me real good. Woman (in mirror) is such an immediately engaging listen

Lender
August 25th 2019


140 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Woman In Mirror is such a fantastic song.

GreyShadow
November 24th 2019


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

on page 35 of the comments while coincidentally coming here to praise 35...holy shit 35 is so good

GreyShadow
November 24th 2019


3554 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

both Woman tracks are top tier.



and me not appreciating Scenes From Highways all these years is crazy. i love it so much now

dustandnations
November 24th 2019


141 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Scenes from Highways is so good. I love the riffing and the heavy section crushes. Some subtly heart breaking lines and images on it, along with every other song here....criminally underrated.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy