La Dispute Rooms of the House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
auberginedreams
March 5th 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh really? I mean that’s fine, I don’t think it’s bad I just think it’s kind of boring lol. The lyrics don’t do anything for me either which is rare for this band. But I got into this band during the Somewhere era so I’m probably biased in a way compared to people who may have become fans from hearing this album. But I do like Woman reading.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2019


9157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hopped on with Somewhere as well, and I've honestly grown to prefer their more melodic stuff post-Wildlife, the bangers on that album are unreal

Digging: Bonny Light Horseman - Bonny Light Horseman

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2019


17416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Hear, Here 3 is their best release"

YUP

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2019


9157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good taste my friend

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2019


17416 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

< 3 love that av btw

GreyShadow
March 6th 2019


3616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah Objects In Space and Scenes From Highways are my least 2 favorite LD songs. I'm glad You Ascendant really is a superior version to the former even if I did expect/want the next King Park or TLLC

GreyShadow
March 6th 2019


3616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HH3 is perfect

auberginedreams
March 6th 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Objects in Space is definitely my least favorite and Scenes from Highways is pretty low too.

ProjectFreak
March 6th 2019


4034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Objects in Space is gorgeous tho

butt.
March 6th 2019


6210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

objects in space makes my gut physically hurt. it's amazing but also one of the saddest songs I've ever heard. ruins my mood instantly. I think people who have experienced the end of a longterm relationship are more likely to be affected by that song

ProjectFreak
March 6th 2019


4034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I also like to think of it as related to the Firefly finale of the same name which also has to do with death and permanence, etc.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2019


9157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm with Buttboy yeah

auberginedreams
March 6th 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk I think You and I in Unison or Andria or even the song right before Objects in Space captured that feeling better but I suppose everyone will have different emotional reactions to different songs. I think it’s a testament to this band’s lyricism that they can have so many songs about basically the same thing but people will prefer certain ones over others so strongly. This is probably my favorite band overall but I’m not a huge fan of the really subdued spoken word in that songs, I like when there’s a bit more energy to it.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2019


9157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Totally fair and a good point yeah.

I also think the guitar in Objects is beautiful and really hypnotic. I will concede that You and I In Unison and Andrea are better tho

GreyShadow
March 6th 2019


3616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

exactly my feelings aubergine.



Extraordinary Dinner Party is my favorite song on this album by far and is easily top 10 La Dispute.



Objects is lyrically astounding but I need to be in the mood to actually give it a listen. it's a bit too subdued for what it is. the guitar is beautiful though

GreyShadow
March 12th 2019


3616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Panorama is full of so many almost perfect songs that it's a little disappointing but at the same time a fantastic album.

You Ascendant might be my favorite simply for that part at the end. holy fuck, that part at the end.

The singles aren't my top favorites but they are the only songs I have absolutely nothing I'd change about them.

JayEnder
March 12th 2019


6183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rhodonite and Grief rules.

Digging: Caspian - On Circles

PyramidNoise
March 12th 2019


539 Comments


Rhodonite and Grief rules. [2]

Rooms of the House bored me senseless, singles show promise of another LD album I actually like.

ProjectFreak
March 12th 2019


4034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

okay yes i see the hype train coming back around

LOVEANDACCEPTANCE
March 12th 2019


897 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it's a good album. hype train ain't really warranted, but at least it's a good middle ground between ld of past/present. closer still leaves A LOT to be desired



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy