La Dispute Rooms of the House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
March 2nd 2019


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Somewhere is cringe.


What would you call this then???

butt.
March 2nd 2019


6407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could understand if someone called this boring - it may be, compared to Somewhere. But the one thing it isn’t is cringe. It’s not obnoxious enough to be cringy

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2019


9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is the furthest thing from cringe compared to every other release by them

Digging: King Krule - Man Alive!

LARGEMINT
March 2nd 2019


81 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nice American football dig, now stop thinking you can say what's cringy or not

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2019


9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's fair lol

auberginedreams
March 2nd 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I find this album a little cringey with the hipster 50s and coffee aesthetic.

JayEnder
March 2nd 2019


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Jordan’s spoken word on Somewhere gahhh I just can’t. This album he sounds... less whiny.

JayEnder
March 2nd 2019


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wildlife is where it’s fucking at fellas.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2019


9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wildlife is very easily their best LP

Hawks
March 2nd 2019


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Somewhere and Wildlife are tied for me. Would prob give the edge to Somewhere if I had to choose.

auberginedreams
March 2nd 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Same here.

DirEnRefused
March 3rd 2019


3583 Comments


st paul missionary became my favourite la dispute real slow, i am never not in the mood to spin it

JayEnder
March 3rd 2019


6354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

King Park never fails to bring the feels.

naughtcturnal
March 3rd 2019


1426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DONT WANNA KNOW HOW IT ENDS

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2019


17513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Somewhere is way more cringe than this lol

GreyShadow
March 3rd 2019


3654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the cringe is part of the greatness tbh

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2019


9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is it just me or does the new one have some of Jordan's weakest lyrical work? It makes the more stripped down sound of the album suffer imo

GreyShadow
March 3rd 2019


3654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

at a glance yeah, definitely not his best. but I can't make out everything he's saying so I'll need to wait a bit before I have a definitive opinion on them.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2019


9205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I also can't shake the feeling that the production is a definitive part of the album's character/the way it is on purpose in regards to Jordan getting drowned out repeatedly

Shout-out to the drumming most of all, really stands out to me

auberginedreams
March 3rd 2019


6361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The drumming is buried sometimes too. The rhythm guitar is too loud and like this album the production and guitar tone makes it sound kind of lifeless and sterile.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy