Architects Lost Forever // Lost Together
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XingKing
March 11th 2014


14482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think if they actually spent more time working on their records, they could release something as good as the first three. As it stands now, they pump them out so fast and reactionary to fan criticism that nothing is refined

cableguy
March 11th 2014


90 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

these endless "hollow crown, ruin"-complains are annoying as fuck -

cableguy
March 11th 2014


90 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is "Nightmares" for people living in "the here and now"

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2014


14173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"these endless "hollow crown, ruin"-complainments are annoying as fuck -"





"complainments"





do you mean complaints?



Digging: Dead Kennedys - Plastic Surgery Disasters

cableguy
March 11th 2014


90 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

my bad ^^ i´m stupid

RyanSmithers
March 11th 2014


110 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was really disappointed in this album....I feel like they can't decide what they want to do. It's like on TH&N they decided to start changing it up and it threw everyone off, but it's not horrible, per say. But then on these last two albums, they can't make up their minds if they want to continue down that path from TH&N or try and be heavy crazy breakdowns metal band again, and it feels like they kind of just end up in between. I thought the first song, Colony Collapse, and the last song were the best on there. I don't know...I think this album is pretty bad overall. The more 7 string guitars and more djent-y sound I don't think is helpful either. Just my two cents.

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2014


9384 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

If it's been said before, what's the use in saying it again?




I know it's a tired line King Jacob, but it worked for me as a smooth lead in.



edit: Thanks for the feature O powerful modfaces.

Confucius
March 11th 2014


498 Comments


Need to give a 1 to something to improve my objectivity. Pretty much any metalcore album would do it so I guess it'll be this one. Good review.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2014


15203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

While nothing original, I really enjoyed this. Best thing they've done since Hollow Crown anyway - not that it's saying much.

TooLateToGoBack
March 11th 2014


1964 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Shame that The Distant Blue is really the only song on this album worth a damn.



I'm laughing at all the comments on YouTube complaining that Sam used cleans in it when they are the (main) saving grace of the song.

DrKralle
March 11th 2014


24 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Solid album. Doesn't revolutionize the genre as stated in the review. Still far from "poor" for me though.

ShitsofRain
March 11th 2014


8115 Comments


far from "technical"

Digging: DJ Jenifa - Jag Trax

mindleviticus
March 11th 2014


9595 Comments


this doesn't sound too good so far. 2nd song's not bad though

Nikkolae
March 11th 2014


5422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"It’s not right to say “it’s nothing different/I’ve heard this a thousand times better” and still be happy with it"



this so much, and its also a big problem not only of the British Metalcore scene, but also of the American Deathcore scene and to an extent also the Australian hardcore scene i think, regardless, amazing review i agree with it for the most part

Digging: Opeth - My Arms, Your Hearse

JamieTwort
March 11th 2014


26988 Comments


Great review man.

I definitely won't be checking this out. This band really isn't my thing anyway.

FearThyEvil
March 11th 2014


16772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

This album just sounds like a bunch of different versions of Shadow Moses.

wacknizzle
March 11th 2014


14521 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's sad that Bmth are writing better albums than Architects these days. And these guys wrote Nightmares, Ruin, and Hollow Crown

FearThyEvil
March 11th 2014


16772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Got a point there. Although, I guarantee most people won't agree.

TheRubberbandMan
March 11th 2014


151 Comments


Who didn't see this coming?

Omeggia
March 11th 2014


198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I would still choose this over Sempiternal any day and that's saying something



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy