The Men Tomorrow's Hits
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


11770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

seriously, their new stuff has been great.

Digging: Violents and Monica Martin - Awake and Pretty Much Sober

syntheticdeath
March 3rd 2014


3 Comments


the men get less and less interesting with every new album smh

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0



but thats so narrow mindedddddddddddd urghhhh





how is not liking an album because its way worse than the bands good stuff narrow minded?

Digging: Blondes - Warmth

Electric City
Emeritus
March 3rd 2014


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

it sounds like its just a sonic thing like NOT NOISY NOT GOOD when their music still rules. you can't

tell me oscillation, please don't go away, open your heart, turn it around, ex dreams, electric,

different days, pearly gates, half angel half light, and without a face are not worthwhile

greg84
Emeritus
March 3rd 2014


7587 Comments


I liked Immaculada and Leave Home, but then I stopped paying attention. I'll probably check this one out.

Digging: Big K.R.I.T. - 4eva Is a Mighty Long Time

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well, I mean saying that you don't like this doesn't necessarily mean you think its not good cuz its not noisy but I see your point. Obviously you aren't generalizing to a whole and saying that all people who don't like this don't like it for closed minded reasons because I know you're not daft, so I apologize for questioning



It'll be a while for me to verify the quality of the songs you listed from this tho cuz I still gotta listen to New Moon and I don't think I ever even got around to finishing Open Your Heart actually..

Electric City
Emeritus
March 3rd 2014


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

listen to pearly gates and different days from this and tell me this band is bad

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haven't heard anything 'bad' from this band yet.



Will youtube them now

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

People are complaining about this not being noisy? Pearly Gates is definitely fucking noisy.... its just not fuzzy.



also yeah those were both good, especially Different Days

McMegaMountain
March 3rd 2014


265 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

They seem to be less focused then they were on Leave Home. That album was tighter in my opinion.

Winesburgohio
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


1840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i mean there's open-minded and then there's listening to what basically sounds like a jam session from the Foo Fighters reunion tour 2k18

Digging: Sam Sfirri / Taku Unami - zymology

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

which neither of the songs Downer sent me sounded anything like so I fail to see your point

Winesburgohio
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


1840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i mean accusing detractors of being close-minded seems needlessly callow considering ppl are articulating their reasons for disliking it p. cogently but w/e

Kalopsia
March 3rd 2014


1995 Comments


today's The Men album, tomorrow's trash


or


The Meh -- Tomorrow Shits

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah ppl aren't doin a very good job of supporting your argument right now Winesburg lol

Winesburgohio
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


1840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

but my criticisms must be valid i'm a unique and wonderful snowflake??



also must we quarrel Pots can't we just listen to Sex Church arm-in-arm and stroll along the beach together

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

no quarrel here! I'm down for a beach-side Sex Church stroll

Winesburgohio
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


1840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i'll buy u a drink ;)

Electric City
Emeritus
March 3rd 2014


15762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

rudy's criticism of this album was solid but like i said i just dont see how saying they just haven't been good since Leave Home is not close minded

LordePots
March 3rd 2014


38525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

short double g&t fuck the straw and maybe ill let u give me a reach around in the ally behind the buck a shuck



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy