Crosses Crosses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sizeofanocean
August 2nd 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah Team Sleep is great too but the tracklist has some duds here and there, while this is amazing from start to finish

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2019


44087 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this has plenty of duds - and I didn't just mean the Team Sleep album, it's easily his most interesting project overall

Larkinhill
August 2nd 2019


7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Palms is my favorite.

Pikazilla
August 2nd 2019


12280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Both side projects are great.

Larkinhill
August 2nd 2019


7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All three are great.

Pikazilla
August 2nd 2019


12280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't actually heard the other one.

sizeofanocean
August 2nd 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is much more consistent. Team Sleep record has some very skippable tracks for me and it sounds more like a compilation than an album.

Palms is about as good as this

Larkinhill
August 2nd 2019


7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Team Sleep Woodstock Sessions album is so good. If you’re a fan of TS and haven’t listened to it yet, do so immediately. One of Chino’s best vocal performances.

Aerisavion
August 3rd 2019


2771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anything mellow Chino does perfectly contradicts his heavier moments.



His is a voice that perfectly suits the ethereal calm of an ambient direction.

cold
June 18th 2020


5700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

B U M P

Digging: Deftones - Ohms

Larkinhill
June 18th 2020


7109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ba bump. Album fucking rules

Uzumaki
June 18th 2020


2715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yes

heyadam
September 15th 2020


3483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is still a great time. need moar

Digging: 36g - The Raingazer's Song

heyadam
September 16th 2020


3483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thholyghst and option do not have to go as hard as they do

bananatossing
September 24th 2020


1445 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I would put Palms in the same league as Team Sleep actually. Both records are more textured and I keep coming back to them. This seems to be more immediate and I haven't listened to this since it came out until today. Gotta give it to Chino, though, as his solo stuff is quality.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy