The Glitch Mob Love Death Immortality
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


32190 Comments


They'd be alright if they actually glitched

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


31601 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

love. death. immobilarity.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


4483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

just wondering though: how exactly would you classify their first album? I'd call it big, booming downtempo or something, but I'm probably wrong

osmark86
February 13th 2014


9171 Comments


aren't this lot close to Flying Lotus?

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


4483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

not at all haha, Flying Lotus is actual glitch with jazz influences whereas this is not

SharkTooth
February 13th 2014


14128 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Gay house music

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


4483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

right, always forget whether it's jazzcore or jazzstep

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2014


15512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I quite enjoyed this.

Digging: Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind

SadBoi
February 27th 2014


7 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Did they honestly think this garbage was okay to release? Is this a joke album they're going to later shame people that like it with? Since Drink the Sea these guys definitely haven't had any Fortune Days.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
February 28th 2014


15512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't understand the hate.

Azn.
February 28th 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hate is perfectly understandable

Diglett
February 28th 2014


1607 Comments


hate for music is childish

Azn.
February 28th 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

so's automatically consigning people's negative opinions as "hate"

Diglett
February 28th 2014


1607 Comments


"hate is perfectly understandable"

Azn.
February 28th 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

that was obviously playing off of the previous comment. do you take everything this seriously?

Diglett
February 28th 2014


1607 Comments


nah not taking anything seriously
no need to start shit, dont get worked up over a silly comment

Azn.
February 28th 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lolwut



idk man when I don't want to start shit I don't go around pointing out hypocrisy when there isn't any

SadBoi
March 2nd 2014


7 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I don't hate The Glitch Mob, as soloist's they're all fantastic. I should've known this release wasn't going to be all that great because PANTyRAiD's latest LP was pretty lackluster.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2014


4483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

is PANTyRAiD in the Glitch Mob? I thought they kicked him out (or maybe that was Kraddy)

SadBoi
March 5th 2014


7 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Kraddy left The Glitch Mob, yes.



Let me break this down: The Glitch Mob currently consists of Ooah, ediT, and Boreta. Ooah and MartyParty formed PANTyRAiD together. Boreta and Eprom together are Nasty Ways. Boreta also has a side project titled Slidecamp, but I don't know if that's solo.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy