The Glitch Mob Love Death Immortality
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Azn.
February 10th 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I actually liked the first one a good deal but maybe that's just because I have good memories tied to it" [2]

SharkTooth
February 10th 2014


13965 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Also it didn't sound as dull

Rinx7
February 10th 2014


18 Comments


[First album was just as terrible and insipid]

I can't say I completely agree with you on that Deviant. I would say it was at least a 3.0 though it was already pretty samey and this is just more of the same thing , but worse.

Skoj
February 10th 2014


1654 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bummed, Brostep was totally right about this record.

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

ell1mehead
February 10th 2014


1 Comments


Sadly I have to agree with this review. I was soo looking forward to the album after Can't Kill Us was released.. it's a bitter disappointment tbh. They should have released a different song earlier, to blow our minds with CKU when the album finally came out.

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2014


2905 Comments


Get a feature up in this bitch!

(I like review)

Acanthus
February 10th 2014


9812 Comments


Enjoyed the first album, the EP, and the remixes they've done since then (for the most part). Getting groups like Beats Antique to remix their debut was cool and added some nice variety, still like to mix with those tracks.

This album however is far too long in coming, and sounds far too generic; it's a (predictable) letdown.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2014


32190 Comments


Speaking of nothing in particular, did you get my shoutbox post Dev? I'd love some recs - I DL'ed some Dusky EPs and have been enjoying them a great deal but I know they're in no way essential


Oops, just saw that now. I was gone for a few days and you must have got buried in the queue. Give me a hot minute..

(though, with Dusky, you're on the right track. They dropped a hot fire mix for FACT last week)

At least it wasn't as outward and obvious about its insipidness
this is just crap on every level.


Personally saw it as the audio equivalent of a Michael Bay movie. Big and dumb

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2014


4469 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, the FACT mix was one of the reasons I went ahead and DL'ed their EPs, it was quite sweet.

SharkTooth
February 11th 2014


13965 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"Personally saw it as the audio equivalent of a Michael Bay movie. Big and dumb"



Even Michael Bay movies are not this dull

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2014


4469 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Can now embed "Can't Kill Us" into the review, yay!

Slut
February 11th 2014


4255 Comments


the cover looks like the bad guy from ninja gaiden

SharkTooth
February 11th 2014


13965 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

which sadly is the best part of the album

Diglett
February 11th 2014


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

damn what a sick album cover

Evenoss
February 12th 2014


273 Comments


This is so underwhelming.

I enjoy Can't Kill Us though.

Azn.
February 12th 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeh...this is disappointing

clander270
February 12th 2014


427 Comments


Not sure what to rate this. I actually thought a lot of the songs were pretty well-done, it's just that I've heard it all before, most notably on their previous album. Severe lack in innovation but overall there's some good songs on here

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2014


31493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

our demons isnt so bad



i wish they'd go back to minimalist glitch



not sure what that phrase actually means but thats what im going to tell people when i say im lukewarm on this



hope it sounds cool

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2014


4469 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

once you start getting to post-glitch shit really gets weird

twlichty
February 13th 2014


3926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

these guys need to go away



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy