Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Funeralopolis
February 4th 2014


14079 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I find this impossible to sit through, the songs just wander without purpose and never get to any point so zzz.

Digging: Dyscarnate - With All Their Might

DarkNoctus
February 10th 2014


10078 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

some songs individually have grown on me but the album as a whole has little staying power

Lotus
February 10th 2014


508 Comments


it's nice at first but it gets really, really boring

feanaro
February 10th 2014


1055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bonus track is actually my favorite song lol

JS19
February 10th 2014


5964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Opinions

Digging: Devictus - Mercury Haze

DarkNoctus
February 10th 2014


10078 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

into the waves is cool enough but the vocals seem emotionally detached

LilLioness
February 10th 2014


2994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

JS19, you just like that lens flare.

feanaro
February 10th 2014


1055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they do. they're not bad at all but I think it would have been even better with neige doing vocals. song just has the best melody/riffs on the album.

ChoccyPhilly
March 29th 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed with your points for the most part and my gosh, Delivrance....

Digging: Mount Kimbie - Love What Survives

ChoccyPhilly
May 19th 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review completely. However, Delivrance is so awesome that it bumps it up to a 3

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is really underrated. Away is pretty damn boring though.

Hawks
July 25th 2014


51947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The constant shifts in mood while still retaining a strange sense of unity made 2012's Les Voyages de L'Ame Alcest's strongest work to date.


Realize I'm very late on this, but Ecailles is Alcest's "strongest work to date" by a pretty large margin. Still love you Noctus. ;]



Just downloaded this one though. Hopefully it's not as bad as most people are making it out to be....

Digging: Swallow the Sun - The Morning Never Came

Amphoteric
July 25th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not terrible, it's just a little boring. Good album to relax to though.

Green Baron
July 25th 2014


24102 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a Wintery album

ChoccyPhilly
July 25th 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hardly. Most of them are so happy, you could listen to them in the summer too, like Opale, however, Delivrance is best heard in the cold darkness

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2014


16801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 25th 2014


14893 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

also really bad

Digging: Weezer - Pacific Daydream

Keyblade
July 25th 2014


25010 Comments


How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Ever heard Slowdive?

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2014


16801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have an album of theirs called Souvlaki which I don't remember getting but I have it I guess

Keyblade
July 25th 2014


25010 Comments


This album is heavily influenced by them. Hell, Neil Halstead of Slowdive is on the track Away. Also Souvlaki is a shoegaze classic, you should give it a listen man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy