There Will Be Fireworks The Dark, Dark Bright
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Observer
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2019


6849 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This and Disillusion. There is hope in my life time.

Digging: Fishmans - Long Season

Knott-
Emeritus
July 10th 2019


10222 Comments


This is making me feel heavy, heavy things. It makes me miss adolescence, and the maelstrom of overfelt feelings. It gives me nostalgia even though I only just discovered it. It's incredible. Lyrically, it might be up there with my favourite records.

I wouldn't worry about them releasing another record, if I were you guys. Any band that can craft something as subtly and gorgeously superb as this is very unlikely to take anything for granted.

Lucman
July 10th 2019


2904 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Beautifully said.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss

luci
July 10th 2019


11322 Comments


i rec'd this album to you back in 2014 knott lol. here's what you said then: "im not sure how much i like this album yet but ive listened to it every day since you recd it me and the second track is so amazingly shouty"

NorwichScene
July 10th 2019


2893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Pikazilla
July 10th 2019


1354 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol [2]

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2019


7406 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Character development

Digging: Joliette - Luz Devora

Mongi123
July 10th 2019


20498 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea this feels like one of those albums that was written just for me (:

Knott-
Emeritus
July 12th 2019


10222 Comments


It obviously didn't stick until now!

I only just "discovered" it.

Gyromania
July 12th 2019


27980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worked the opposite way for me. first spin had me hooked but it's grown off me over the years. still love river and so stay close though. here is where and youngblood are also pretty great

NorwichScene
July 12th 2019


2893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Your House Was Aglow still my fav

GreyShadow
July 12th 2019


3236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Your House Was Aglow is my least favorite and that just sounds mean. it still gives me chills.



Roots grew on me hard this past year. the lyrics are too good

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2019


7406 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Roots is my favorite song here

I say that fully knowing that it is not even close to the best song here tho

Observer
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2019


6849 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I've always loved roots, great placing right after river



the south street and elder and oak combo is the best part of the album for me



Gyromania
July 12th 2019


27980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

elder and oak is okay, same with south street. def some forgettable songs on this imo

BigHans
July 12th 2019


30102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So Stay Close is one of the most gorgeous songs ever.

GreyShadow
July 12th 2019


3236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Elder and Oak and South Street...okay??? I can't compute, those are by and far my favorite 2 on this, some of my favorite tracks of all time.

Gyromania
July 12th 2019


27980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

elder and oak is kind of cheesy (i mean the whole thing kind of is, but it bugs me a little on this song). i do like the bridge and ending though. south street is also a decent song but nowhere near as good as the best songs on this imo. so stay close blows both out of the water

JS19
July 12th 2019


7228 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I mean South Street is the best track so no

Digging: Alarmist - Sequesterer

GreyShadow
July 12th 2019


3236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the bridge/end is best part so you can live another day.



So Stay Close is a lower one for me but that means nothing, track is gorgeous. probably the most post-rock on here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy