Rush Moving Pictures
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sabrutin
January 13th 2018


6748 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It took a long while to really really click because I too thought that as an epic it needed more meat but I think it has plenty of moments. Like the sheer cheerfulness of Geddy's vocals or the first time you hear the stonking riffs at ~2:40



"tbh vital signs is actually my favourite"

Some days I agree

claygurnz
July 14th 2018


5481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Camera Eye so underrated

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
July 14th 2018


11445 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most albums would be so much better if more bands just did what Rush did in the early '80s and focused on putting out 35-40 minutes of incredible music rather than 50-60 minutes of ho-hum music.

Sabrutin
July 14th 2018


6748 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think most people simply want more songs. I agree hard with your sentiment but that's because I tend to consume full albums and I love to observe them as a unique body of music, watching a movie and listening to an album aren't so different in my mind. So yeah give me 40 minutes of killer stuff and I'm set

Titan
July 15th 2018


20209 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^agreed

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
July 16th 2018


11445 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm not AS concerned about albums as coherent bodies of work, unless they're meant as concept pieces, and even then, I'd prefer if each song individually kept my attention than having to slog through bad ones to get to the good ones. To that I find very bands and albums that are truly engaging over the course of 50+ minutes.

Sabrutin
July 16th 2018


6748 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It doesn't need a concept for my reasoning to apply, just to feel sastisfying in its whole experience and possibly owning a particular sound. I see your point but if that's the case... well, somebody would just tell you to not play the bad songs. I personally dislike that response, but if you think about it it works if you aren't obsessed about rating albums on a website like me

Zig
July 29th 2018


2012 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The production on this album is just amazing.

Digging: Heitor Villa-Lobos - Symphony No. 3 A Guerra (War)

teamster
August 14th 2018


4746 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Camera Eye ... woa

Digging: Riverbeds - Care

MrSirLordGentleman
August 14th 2018


13188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the overrated song yeh

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2018


18042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man these guys rule

Saros
October 21st 2018


392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Do they really?

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2018


18042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no

Saros
October 21st 2018


392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I suppose that's about right.

Sabrutin
October 21st 2018


6748 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The positive vibes of The Camera Eye give it actual lenitive powers.

Desdinova
October 21st 2018


632 Comments


men,, friend has mention of the band at here,, can i listen,,

Dimorphic
April 15th 2019


1253 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Band is okay.

Digging: Merzbob - men's nipples

claygurnz
April 16th 2019


5481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Godly album

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


11445 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Average album by decent band.

KjSwantko
June 1st 2019


11889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Anyone not 5'ing is likely a vegetable.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy