Foxing The Albatross
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dbizzles
February 27th 2017


12087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ayyye, I started laughing when I realized what white flag was as I listened to it.

Digging: Thou - Magus

BlushfulHippocrene
Contributing Reviewer
February 28th 2017


2526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like Indica and Redwoods Two a lot more than I liked either song back when I used to listen to Dealer, but perhaps that album'll have grown on me, looking forward to jamming it. Indica always felt a bit inauthentic to me -- which is awful to say, I know, given that it probably isn't at all -- and a little overdone with the marching drums towards its backend.

Just listened to Albatross again, too, and I might bump the score, it's a bit more important to me now.

dbizzles
February 28th 2017


12087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I rant about Indica all the time. Indica II is what the first should have been. It's impersonal because he didn't write the lyrics and I think they thought the pure simplicity of the song was a nice contrast to the rest of the album; I disagree.

The second version sounds like they played the song live a few times and realized how boring it was so they were like, 'Hey, let's turn this into an actual Foxing song.'

Archelirion
April 6th 2017


5569 Comments


I know it's already apparent to basically everyone here, but today the vocal performance on Rory just hit me. So damn powerful.

Snake.
April 6th 2017


20846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that whole song is a journey

Digging: IDLES - Joy as an Act of Resistance

dbizzles
April 6th 2017


12087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's probably still my favorite Foxing song, but there is some stiff competition.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 6th 2017


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so why don't you love me back

adr
April 6th 2017


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Rory is best yeah too bad the rest is boring and every song sounds the same

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 6th 2017


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whAT no there are stark differences in this album (take Bit By a Dead Bee vs. a song like Inuit for example)

adr
April 6th 2017


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

post-rock emo always sounds samey to me tbh



Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 6th 2017


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

generalizations makes a general in zations

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


56112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yee

Digging: Brockhampton - Iridescence

Snake.
April 6th 2017


20846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im not waving im drowning

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 6th 2017


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i can't wait around for something better than this

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2017


56112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I want to fuck his voice

anatelier
April 14th 2017


2369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i've added smidley to the database cos 'fuck this' has me really excited for the full album

Digging: Ex-Isles - Luxury Mass

dbizzles
April 14th 2017


12087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm hoping it is awesome.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 14th 2017


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same should be weird

Snake.
July 3rd 2017


20846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you'll cowards don't even cry to den mother

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2017


23616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

try me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy