Monster Magnet Last Patrol
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SmokyPeat
October 27th 2013


19 Comments


On my second listen. This album is great. Definitely up there with their early works

manosg
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to this album at the moment and it's a shame that more people haven't checked it out. I strongly recommend you guys to listen to the t/t at least. You can find a link to the whole album at my initial comment.

Digging: Travelin Jack - Commencing Countdown

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


22700 Comments


should have been featured agree

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


4388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Yeah, I don't understand why didn't they feature it on the week of the release. It seems to be very well received.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks guys, I really appreciate it. I also think that Monster Magnet should have been featured. It was even weirder that Motorhead didn't get featured. I mean it's Motorhead...

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


22700 Comments


sometimes they don't feature something because staff is planning to review it but yeah i'm not sure. On another note, what album should I check out next by these guys?

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


7605 Comments


Dopes To Infinity for sure. And Spine Of God. And Monolithic Baby.

Digging: Fleurety - The White Death

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013


22700 Comments


cool thanks Voivod

manosg
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What Voivod said plus Powertrip. Powertrip is more straight rocking and less psychedelic.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


4388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

It could've been featured at least for a day. Either way, Powertrip and Dopes To Infinity are arguably their strongest efforts. Monolithic Baby and this one come close.



I have yet to listen to Spine Of God as a whole, I waited for the rest to sink in lol.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


22700 Comments


@manosg, sweet i'll check out powertrip as well

Inveigh
December 29th 2013


26308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I Live Behind the Clouds is a great song, wish Bam Margera was alive to hear it

Digging: Desolate Shrine - Deliverance From The Godless Void

Inveigh
December 29th 2013


26308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

in all seriousness though this rules hard

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2013


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah for me it's their best since Powetrip probably.

Greeny86
December 30th 2013


46 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album! gets better with every listen. Three kingfishers is a great song

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2013


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed is great. If you're into 60s psych you can try listening to the original too by Donovan.

Greeny86
January 9th 2014


46 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The original is great. Monster magnet did a great job with the cover. Honestly tho this album rules hard and is right up there with the best albums of the year for me



Inveigh
January 12th 2014


26308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah still rules hard, even if i might have overrated it a tiny bit

Metalstyles
Emeritus
January 12th 2014


8570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed with manosg, this is probably their best since Powertrip. And nah Inveigh, your rating looks correct ;)

Inveigh
January 12th 2014


26308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha, word. i'm leaving it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy