Direct Hit! Brainless God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CushMG15
March 30th 2016


1810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Band signed to FatWreck.

oisincoleman64
March 30th 2016


2478 Comments


Can't say I've heard a more consistent album

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2016


57457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to jam this again

Digging: Sophie - Oil of Every Pearl's Un-Insides

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2016


26122 Comments


new track and a blurb I wrote to go along with it that I'm shamelessly posting here because nobody pays attention to the staff blog

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/blog/2016/04/13/13-april-2016-forced-to-sleep/




Digging: Tired Lion - Breakfast for Pathetics

LotusFlower
May 25th 2016


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is soooooooooooo fun

Atari
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2016


26122 Comments


yet another new song and music video for 'was it the acid?'

https://chorus.fm/news/direct-hit-was-it-the-acid-video/

I'm so ready for this album


Atari
Staff Reviewer
June 17th 2016


26122 Comments


new album is too good

dimsim3478
June 18th 2016


8835 Comments


i'm content to wait another week. been hyped for months since it was announced so my hype's wearing down (but will inevitably pick back up again once the album drops)

Digging: Ging Nang Boyz - ??????????

Atari
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2016


26122 Comments


well the official stream's out if you don't want to wait until Friday

https://chorus.fm/news/direct-hit-stream-wasted-mind/

kris.
June 23rd 2016


15505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

write a review so i can gush about it

LotusFlower
June 23rd 2016


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gotta get on that new album asap

Atari
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2016


26122 Comments


I'm in the process of reviewing the new one now. It's such a blast

dimsim3478
June 23rd 2016


8835 Comments


dunno how i feel about Paid in Brains

kris.
June 24th 2016


15505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it rules, idk what the problem is. youre the second person ive seen not like paid in brains and i don't know why.



also the last 3 tracks are perfect, especially villain alcoholic. do the sick sounds like some kinda fucked up druggy Grease song and i love it so much. oh and hospital for heroes and was it the acid are also fantastic. honestly i love every song on this except promised land but that's growing on me too.

dimsim3478
June 25th 2016


8835 Comments


i'm sure i'll come to dig Paid in Brains after repeated listens but rn i cant get the similarity between the rhythm of the main melody and that fuckin "one way or another im gonna [something something] im gonna get ya get ya get ya get ya" song

Conmaniac
June 27th 2016


25872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah 1 song in and im hooked

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2016


6709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fun album is fun

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2016


6709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, the melody in on & on isn't a hymn tune, it's from Auld Lang Syne, the new years song

Conmaniac
August 10th 2016


25872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably why it's so damn catchy

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2018


26122 Comments


new album is catchy af



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy