Kayo Dot Hubardo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
April 16th 2014


38261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its okay dude offence wasn't actually taken.



knowing your tastes i wouldn't expect you to be much of a fan of bld or coyote

Digging: Blondes - Warmth

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2981 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stoked for new material, though I'm still fully digesting this behemoth.



BLD is difficult to get into, but once it clicked for me, I fell in love. Gamma Knife is the only album that I don't really dig on, but it's still cool.

LordePots
April 16th 2014


38261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gamma knife is awesomely inaccessible

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

American Psycho is awesome too.

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2981 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Coyote was pretty inaccessible, but then it grew on me. I swear some of the content on Coyote reminds

me of King Crimson (Larks' era).

I'd go listen to Gamma Knife right meow if I wasn't jamming Holy Vacants so hard.



@Jruined - Indeed! I've been meaning to check out other novels by Bret Easton Ellis

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Gamma Knife a lot, but it definitely does not lend itself to repeayef listens over a short period of time. It feels desperate to me like a suicide note.

Wadlez
April 16th 2014


4913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Don't bring that Trophy Scars shit into this thread.

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2981 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

HOLY FUCK ! A 2.5? I don't believe you Wadlez. Have some soul, man.

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm gonna...

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ive been rearranging my studio all fay today, and this album definitely lends itself to repeated listens.

Veldin
April 16th 2014


2981 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Favorite track?

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Veldin I can see the Larks Tongue comparison, now THAT is a fantastic album.

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Zodelida, floodgate, wait of the world



So tracks.



You?

LordePots
April 16th 2014


38261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah coyote is awesome



what you nigs listening to right now



I'm jammin the part with the sex noises in America Eats Its Young by Funkadelic m/

Wizard
April 16th 2014


20129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still need to hear Coyote.

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ha! Funkadelic in general rules. Eddie Hazel was a beast.



I love Standing on the verge so much. Fucking album melts my face.

LordePots
April 16th 2014


38261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@wiz its like a darker and more grating version of blue lambency in the sense that it is almost completely devoid of metal passages etc





LordePots
April 16th 2014


38261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@j i havent heard standing on the verge!

Jruined
April 16th 2014


1302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Pots get on it. If you love America Eats, you'll be all over Standing. You've heard Maggot Brain though right?

LordePots
April 16th 2014


38261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah Maggot Brain is the bees knees of course. ill get Standing next



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy