Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
September 9th 2018


8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


56424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Paralectus is amazing but hardly anything is Gorguts tier tbh.



Longstreth's performance on here is so good omg.

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2018


2693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

imagine having a discography where it isn't uncommon for someone to think this isn't even one of your top three best releases like holy fuck luc stop but also never stop

TrveBarbarian
September 14th 2018


57 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never ever stop

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


56424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best thing about Luc is he takes his time, he'd never 'rush out' material.



Even if he did I can only imagine it'd be better than 90% of the other death metal bands out there.



Such a perfectionist m/

TrveBarbarian
September 14th 2018


57 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think coolest thing about Luc is how much he encourages and trusts his other members inputs. He didn't have to let Colin or Kevin write songs for this one, but the album is all the better for it. Forgotten Arrows m/. Most other metal composes like himself usually take full control.

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


56424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Steeve was a massive influence on Obscura as well.



FWTH was the Luc show though and that's why it's their best record m/

TrveBarbarian
September 14th 2018


57 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Actually on FWTH Luc only has writing credits on half of the album though he did write Inverted and Quest on his own. Mongrain has writing credits on 5 tracks. Probably why Voivod is doing so well these days with Mongrain.

Demon of the Fall
September 14th 2018


9391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'Paralectus is amazing but hardly anything is Gorguts tier tbh.'

Obscura > Fas, Ite > the rest of Gorguts (or DSO's) discog.

Not sure why we're comparing them so whilst we're at it I may as well say Everything is Fire > all of the above

Digging: Cave In - Until Your Heart Stops

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


56424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love them both but Gorguts are like a top 3 metal band so...

DDDeftoneDDD
September 14th 2018


3367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Not sure why we're comparing them"

lolol cause I said its hard and takes time for me to five concept releases such as this and gave Paracletus example...

Digging: Ephel Duath - The Painter's Palette

osmark86
September 14th 2018


8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

at least we can all agree that Gorguts are bloody amazing. which they are.

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2018


2693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but if too many people like the thing i enjoy how can i possibly like it as a member of the website sputnik music

AdolfChrist
September 14th 2018


19024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

second best Gorguts, honestly.

Digging: Cerebral Rot - Cessation of Life

Demon of the Fall
September 14th 2018


9391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed hard m/

WretchedCacophony
September 14th 2018


956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

8th best Gorguts for sure

trilogique21
September 14th 2018


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

2nd best ye

Digging: Sulphur Aeon - The Scythe Of Cosmic Chaos

GhandhiLion
October 31st 2018


3061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

easily their worst. Absconders sounds like something a a shitty obscura clone band would make.

Digging: Towers - Full Circle

trilogique21
October 31st 2018


2236 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

absolutely not

suppatime
October 31st 2018


1325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lmfao what the fuck.



been jammin this a lot this week, v spooky m////////////////////////////////



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy