Gorguts Colored Sands
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
osmark86
September 9th 2018


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


54483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Paralectus is amazing but hardly anything is Gorguts tier tbh.



Longstreth's performance on here is so good omg.

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2018


2481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

imagine having a discography where it isn't uncommon for someone to think this isn't even one of your top three best releases like holy fuck luc stop but also never stop

TrveBarbarian
September 14th 2018


56 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never ever stop

Digging: Kevin Hufnagel - Messages To The Past

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


54483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best thing about Luc is he takes his time, he'd never 'rush out' material.



Even if he did I can only imagine it'd be better than 90% of the other death metal bands out there.



Such a perfectionist m/

TrveBarbarian
September 14th 2018


56 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think coolest thing about Luc is how much he encourages and trusts his other members inputs. He didn't have to let Colin or Kevin write songs for this one, but the album is all the better for it. Forgotten Arrows m/. Most other metal composes like himself usually take full control.

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


54483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Steeve was a massive influence on Obscura as well.



FWTH was the Luc show though and that's why it's their best record m/

TrveBarbarian
September 14th 2018


56 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Actually on FWTH Luc only has writing credits on half of the album though he did write Inverted and Quest on his own. Mongrain has writing credits on 5 tracks. Probably why Voivod is doing so well these days with Mongrain.

Demon of the Fall
September 14th 2018


7622 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'Paralectus is amazing but hardly anything is Gorguts tier tbh.'

Obscura > Fas, Ite > the rest of Gorguts (or DSO's) discog.

Not sure why we're comparing them so whilst we're at it I may as well say Everything is Fire > all of the above

Digging: Breach - It's Me God

BigPleb
September 14th 2018


54483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love them both but Gorguts are like a top 3 metal band so...

DDDeftoneDDD
September 14th 2018


2017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Not sure why we're comparing them"

lolol cause I said its hard and takes time for me to five concept releases such as this and gave Paracletus example...

Digging: Nails - Abandon All Life

osmark86
September 14th 2018


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

at least we can all agree that Gorguts are bloody amazing. which they are.

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2018


2481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but if too many people like the thing i enjoy how can i possibly like it as a member of the website sputnik music

AdolfChrist
September 14th 2018


17154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

second best Gorguts, honestly.

Digging: Nadra - Allir vegir til glötunar

Demon of the Fall
September 14th 2018


7622 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed hard m/

WretchedCacophony
September 14th 2018


601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

8th best Gorguts for sure

trilogique21
September 14th 2018


1982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

2nd best ye

Digging: Thou - Magus



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy