Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
betray
April 22nd 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is amazing.

cryptside
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Eh, I gotta disagree Betray. I can see how someone might like this album, but imo it's a departure from The Discovery, and I love that one. The leads and synths aren't as interesting on TWDA.

Butkuiss
April 22nd 2014


4484 Comments


Discovery showed some promise but this is pure broing.

cryptside
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The songwriting on this is just boring to me. Idk, I enjoyed the fact that there were quite a few layers to peel back on The Discovery. This one just feels hollow to me.

betray
April 22nd 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I can definitely see how someone might not like this album.



My only complaints about this one are the horrid album title, and there's a couple songs that sound pretty similar to each other. Other than that, I find this one really enjoyable.

cryptside
April 22nd 2014


2397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, it's weird because it's obviously the same band (minus Jason Richardson) and you can hear that, but it just doesn't touch their previous effort for me. It's a bummer because I didn't mind Machine at first when the single came out, but the whole album just kind of bored me.

DarthHideous1
May 10th 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It sucks that the two singles are the worst songs on the entire album. Also I disagree with the synths being less interesting on this than The Discovery. This album is heavily centered around the electronics. I can see how someone might not enjoy this but for me personally it's quite a fun listen and has some strong hooks.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 21st 2014


24413 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i dont find this much of a step down from discovery. both are heavily groove based, this is just more straightforward about it

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

this has grown on me over the year. i think it's better than what most people are saying. it's just

more straightforward than The Discovery with less shred and more keyboards.

betray
August 18th 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woo someone else likes this

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Imaginary Condition kills

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


4136 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

imaginary condition is like the only song they seemingly put any effort into writing here

DarthHideous1
August 18th 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I disagree, Machine and Divergency aren't good but the rest of the record is pretty sick.

Brometheus
August 18th 2014


310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What a stupid thing to say and hey Betray I've always liked this.



-Nocturnal

betray
August 18th 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

he rises once again

Brometheus
August 18th 2014


310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ya man I got banned hard today 4 some bullshit

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


4136 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Come on, the songs are all the fucking same on this record. same tempos, same formulas, same keyboard hooks, same fucking everything. only imaginary condition stands out in any way

nononsense
August 18th 2014


3509 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exhilarate is the best song on here I think. The ending is sick.

XfingTheSullen
August 18th 2014


4136 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ye it's alright

ckssr1
January 13th 2015


182 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album was a disappointment, I really enjoyed The Discovery.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy