Born of Osiris Tomorrow We Die Alive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

you pretty much nailed it with the review. i'm glad you mentioned the lolworthy ending to Divergency.



even the track people said was the best (Absolution) was mediocre at best.

Keyblade
August 20th 2013


24992 Comments


Tomorrow We Die Alive

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

TooLateToGoBack
August 20th 2013


1953 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I liked Illusion, but wow this album turned out really badly.

Drummerboy123
August 20th 2013


3008 Comments


Fuck me every song sounds the same...

YAWWWWWWWNNN boring ass album.

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

actually i meant to say Illusionist or whatever it is, but yeah, either way it was super boring and bad.



the only reason it's not a 1.5 is that there wasn't much that was offensively bad, it was just really really generic and boring.

Kyyzen
August 20th 2013


219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No surprise bandwagoners. Album is a 4 imo

henryChinaski
August 20th 2013


3883 Comments


Great review.

Digging: Kiasmos - Blurred EP

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"No surprise bandwagoners. Album is a 4 imo"



okay so everybody that doesn't like this is a bandwagoner? good to know



album sucks

TomAkaVeto
August 20th 2013


1936 Comments


Some awful songs and some pretty rad songs. Definitely not as good as The Discovery either way.

Kyyzen
August 20th 2013


219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album review has a lot of grammatical errors as well. Also, it's ", and then some" not ", as then some". The only reason people think this is "good" writing is because, it correlates with their opinion of the album (and most of the people bandwagon on this site so logic gets thrown out the window). The album honestly isn't as bad as people are making it out to be. Too bad people don't care about music on this site and more about their reputation with other peers. It's a shame. I'll give Machine and Divergency being boring tracks but, the rest of the album is phenomenal.

Jade
Emeritus
August 20th 2013


10698 Comments


"Somebody be butthurt over the Brosiris." - Abraham Lincoln

Kyyzen
August 20th 2013


219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And then all the bandwagoners throw insults... It's cute really.

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

" Album review has a lot of grammatical errors as well. Also, it's ", and then some" not ", as then some". The only reason people think this is "good" writing is because, it correlates with their opinion of the album (and most of the people bandwagon on this site so logic gets thrown out the window). The album honestly isn't as bad as people are making it out to be. Too bad people don't care about music on this site and more about their reputation with other peers. It's a shame. I'll give Machine and Divergency being boring tracks but, the rest of the album is phenomenal."



i really hope you don't honestly think this. it's a really silly opinion. the review was good, and it has fuck all to do with my opinion on the album. stop rationalizing why everybody dislikes an album you like and just deal with it. and you're the one being dumb and claiming that people that don't like this are just bandwagoners i mean really that's such a stupid argument.

bowlofsoup
August 20th 2013


1215 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I completely agree with this. The the only thing I would change is where you say "far and few between" in the third paragraph. "Few and far between" always seems to flow better to me.

Kyyzen
August 20th 2013


219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly. Good luck! It's a shame people call this good writing. It will be better for you to hunt for the mistakes. This way you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with their opinion. Honestly, last post on this site. Everyone on here are super elitist and bandwagon (and then insult people who disagree). Sorry excuse for a music review site. No room for anyone's opinions unless it matches the bandwagoners. Have fun being stuck on this site not growing as a writer.

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

fuckin' lol. okay, don't actually discuss anything, just remark that everybody's opinions that aren't yours are bandwagoners and leave when people call you out, that's clearly the path to take.

DegausserGuernica24
August 20th 2013


1134 Comments


I AM THE CONTORTIONIST

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

nice dig yo

ShinXetsu
August 20th 2013


605 Comments


"This way you will grow as a writer instead of people POSing and saying "good review" because, it agrees with their opinion."

That last comma is superfluous and should be removed. You see? Other people can be pedantic about your pedestrian typing too.

If you really wanted to spark some discussion then maybe you should have written your own review. Contrary to what you seem to think, people will respect your viewpoint if it's written in an articulate manner.

ILJ
August 20th 2013


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"Lot's of missing commas, couple run ons and a couple sentences that read awkwardly."



"Lot's" should just be "A lot." You misused a possessive apostrophe.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy