letlive. The Blackest Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
VolcanoDay
August 17th 2013


136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Priest and Used Cars into Pheromone Cvlt is such a good one-two. This ain't quite as good as Fake History but it's damn close.

owen
August 17th 2013


4939 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The production is too shitty for a pop record, but too overproduced for a post-hardcore album

Identity crisis much?

Digging: Brandon Seabrook - Needle Driver

VolcanoDay
August 17th 2013


136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I seem to be the only one who likes the production. It feels like you're listening to the band in a tiny club, where the drums are too loud and the vocals sound kinda odd. I see why people dislike it, but I dig it.

Having said that, I'd be interested to hear this record with Fake History-esque production values.

peartnoy
August 17th 2013


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow VolcanoDay you took the words right out of my mouth. It doesn't sound good but it kinda works.

tcat84
August 18th 2013


1142 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is nowhere close to fake history

tcat84
August 18th 2013


1142 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

when i heard fake history it was everything I dreamed of music could possibly be in my teens, fake

history was like going back and re-listening to all my favourite post-hardcore albums for the first

time... this is shite

TooManyFriends
August 29th 2013


2529 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

2 months later 27 Club still rules

Azn.
September 1st 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I still prefer fake history but this album still kicks ass

ShovelThrash
September 2nd 2013


89 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not yet enjoying this as much as Fake History, buts its still pretty good.

TheCakeIsALie
September 3rd 2013


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As a new listener to Letlive., it grabs you quite solidly. A really great album as a whole. Though the mastering it seems is not that great on this, in my opinion.

Cygnatti
September 3rd 2013


32016 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

2nd worst album of the year. will be 3rd worst when Em's new album drops.

peartnoy
September 3rd 2013


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lolll no

crowing51
September 4th 2013


3501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why don't they play any older songs live past fake history. I mean my have like 2 extra albums and speak like you talk is awesome.

Freddey
September 9th 2013


135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album is horrendous. The most sugar-coated disney-fyd post hardcore has sounded ever. So much

auto-tune.

Freddey
September 9th 2013


135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

That better?





Crymsonblaze
September 14th 2013


8218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Finally got the cd



Jamming pretty hard

Artuma
September 14th 2013


29125 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hmmh

Butkuiss
September 17th 2013


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Held off on hearing this for the longest time but aside from the shitty production it's way better than the anti hype suggests.

peartnoy
September 17th 2013


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed

Butkuiss
September 17th 2013


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Fear Fever is catchy as fuck.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy