Jon Hopkins Immunity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
June 23rd 2013


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, probably worth getting it on wax just for the cover.

Rev
June 23rd 2013


9812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man this shit is killer

foxblood
June 23rd 2013


7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

production is masterful

GnarlyShillelagh
Emeritus
June 23rd 2013


6386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FINALLY



album is gr8

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Why don't they just give this fucker 4 features at once I mean come on

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

cagedescending
June 23rd 2013


4124 Comments


bangin`

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


55359 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I smoked pot with Jonny Hopkins

AliW1993
June 23rd 2013


7511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent. Really glad you reviewed this, it's my album of the year so far. I had a few ideas for my own write up which I may or may not complete.



Can't decide whether I prefer this or Diamond Mine.

jefflebowski
June 23rd 2013


8552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

diamond mine probably just edges it solely for 'bats in the attic' but they're 2 completely different albums

cagedescending
June 23rd 2013


4124 Comments


title track is sooooo gawj

AliW1993
June 23rd 2013


7511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

diamond mine probably just edges it solely for 'bats in the attic' but they're 2 completely different albums




Yeah they're pretty difficult to compare, although you could say the same about pretty much anything else Hopkins has done to date. They'd both probably make it into my top 10 of the decade so far though.



Acanthus
June 23rd 2013


9812 Comments


This is cool, definitely have stuff that would go great with it.

CK
June 23rd 2013


6104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is good to know. Opalescent is one of my favorite albums of all time so I'll have to check this

Sleaper
June 23rd 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

awesome review dude. so glad this is getting around. sun harmonics just takes it to another level. amazing album.

ResidentNihilist
June 23rd 2013


1292 Comments


Awesome review, awesome album.

ResidentNihilist
June 23rd 2013


1292 Comments


'that's probably one of the best album covers i've seen all year'

It looks like a Windows 98 screensaver.

Sleaper
June 23rd 2013


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

btw it seems like ur reviews are improving on every write up. your now like totally, uber close to being like my favorite like reviewer here on err sputnaaak

scissorlocked
June 23rd 2013


3527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

surprised to see you writing about this Jacob, I thought you weren't into this kind of shit



I like this one, but I kinda find it overhyped a bit. The production is great and there are some pretty good beats and atmospheres but I feel it's lacking a certain character or a definite vibe that could make it better or more focused.



Digging: Rob Mazurek Octet - Skull Sessions

Cygnatti
June 23rd 2013


32017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I must listen to this.

I like this one, but I kinda find it overhyped a bit. The production

is great and there are some pretty good beats and atmospheres but I feel it's lacking a certain

character or a definite vibe that could make it better or more focused.
anthony fantano,

deviant., and jacob all love it! how is dis overhyped?!

Aspenshadow
June 23rd 2013


358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Collider is da bes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy