letlive. The Blackest Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Azn.
July 5th 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah. they're lying.

TooManyFriends
July 5th 2013


2535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

who cares, the 256 is out now and it sounds fine

Azn.
July 5th 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

where did you find it?

MrElmo
July 5th 2013


1955 Comments


"I really hope more bands start to allude to this 90's-inspired approach to post-hardcore, but that's just me."

This definitly doesn't sounds like Fugazi, Girls Against Boys, Drive Like Jehu or The Jesus Lizards. Stop bullshiting us and yourself mate.

MrElmo
July 5th 2013


1955 Comments


Banshee (Ghost Fame) is amazingly average, thank god the video for it was ridiculous enough for chuckles

iChuckles
July 5th 2013


248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"This definitly doesn't sounds like Fugazi, Girls Against Boys, Drive Like Jehu or The Jesus Lizards. Stop bullshiting us and yourself mate."



"Banshee (Ghost Fame) is amazingly average, thank god the video for it was ridiculous enough for chuckles"



Wow, tough guy here!



Whoever said I meant Fugazi and Drive Like Jehu? This band clearly has a Glassjaw-Refused-At The Drive-In vibe going for it -- all of whom are bands who arose during the mid-to-late 90's.



Quit being a jerk.



Cygnatti
July 5th 2013


32194 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

you said 90s post-hardcore. what is the biggest 90s post-hardcore band (if not refused) then fugazi. I don't think this band particularly sounds like fugazi, but they do rip off from countless other post-hardcore bands.

Digging: Ildjarn - Strength and Anger

Drummerboy123
July 5th 2013


3020 Comments


Almost everyone on Sputnik is a jerk Chuckles. Welcome to the site.

People will be elitist and complain over everything and anything.

Digging: Glassjaw - Material Control

FearThyEvil
July 5th 2013


15379 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

you said 90s post-hardcore. what is the biggest 90s post-hardcore band (if not refused) then fugazi. I don't think this band particularly sounds like fugazi, but they do rip off from countless other post-hardcore bands.



Fake History sounded so much like Glassjaw. I enjoyed it but damn.

iChuckles
July 5th 2013


248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Almost everyone on Sputnik is a jerk Chuckles. Welcome to the site.



People will be elitist and complain over everything and anything."



'Almost everyone' is generalising a bit, but yeah, I see your point!



JesusaurusRex
July 5th 2013


64 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's only generalizing if it's not true.

Azn.
July 5th 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't understand how you can give this a 5 but ALLB a 4

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


15828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so you dont know what allude means?

iChuckles
July 5th 2013


248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I don't understand how you can give this a 5 but ALLB a 4"



Well, then that simply means our opinions don't align to a hundred-percent (:



But yeah, both two of the greatest post-hardcore albums I've heard in years, can't wat for ALLB's sophomore this fall!



FearThyEvil
July 5th 2013


15379 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

ALLB should be a 5? lol

Azn.
July 5th 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah why not

DanielNightLewis
July 5th 2013


1028 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Regardless of whether ALLB are 5-able or not (they are not), their last effort was certainly better than this pile of shit.



Also, their next release will not be their sophomore as they are already 2 albums deep. I guess Fake History was letlive.'s debut...

Azn.
July 5th 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I beg to differ...ALLB's excellent

And this isn't too bad either.



Oh yeah, forgive my 5 for this, I'll lower it once I review it

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
July 5th 2013


15828 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chuckles seems misinformed about many things.

Cygnatti
July 5th 2013


32194 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

[3]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy