Captain, We're Sinking The Future Is Cancelled
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
omnipanzer
May 29th 2013


21825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

With a name/title combination like that they can't be all bad.

Tyrael
May 29th 2013


21113 Comments


'lol ;) name one must-hear death metal release from 2013'

Suffocation - Pinnacle of Bedlam
Antediluvian - λόγος
Krypts - Unending Degradation
Svart Crown - Profane
Cerekloth - In the Midst of Life We Are in Death
Vorum - Poisoned Void
Verminous - The Unholy Communion
Tribulation - The Formulas of Death
Dark Tranquillity - Construct
Shade Empire - Omega Arcane

I must admit I haven't been keeping up with this year's melodeath scene but I'll give you my dm aoty of 2012 to finish it: Mors Principium Est - ...And Death Said Live

Scoot
May 29th 2013


19165 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

adultery is one of my favorite openers of the year

Digging: Cara Neir - Part III / Part IV

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2013


24237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

suffocation's new album is passable def not a must-hear :P. Haven't heard any of the other ones yet though.



also this doesn't sound that much like the menzingers imo

Digging: Julia Jacklin - Crushing

IfYouRun
May 29th 2013


311 Comments


Going to listen to this properly soon, checked a few tracks and it seems really good so far. Think the rating may be a little over the top but it'll probably grow on me.

Crawl
May 29th 2013


2557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wait isn't this Adam Thomas review?

omnipanzer
May 29th 2013


21825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Album Rating: 4.9"

the fuck you say...

Gyromania
May 29th 2013


26503 Comments


Lol at the 4.9

Tyrael
May 29th 2013


21113 Comments


gyro review more pls

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2013


4455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit man so much trvth here i can't stand it

dimsim3478
May 29th 2013


8086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love these guys. I think one of the members is the brother of one of the Menzingers members.

YetAnotherBrick
May 29th 2013


6691 Comments


damn, this sounds awesome

but... "a pop punk album that is just too impressive;"

come on maaaaaan

no, great review tho. i def gotta get on this

MagmaWalrus
May 29th 2013


243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Started downloading this as soon as I heard Menzingers comparisons.

Scoot
May 29th 2013


19165 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

been jamming this all afternoon

Athom
Emeritus
May 29th 2013


17240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

John, I'm suing you. Short, pointless reviews are my trademark. Go fuck yourself.

Adabelle
May 29th 2013


4421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Such a bro





JackSparrow
May 29th 2013


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just saw this band with The Menzingers last night actually. They weren't that great, maybe I just need to hear them on record

GuanoBumbershoot
May 29th 2013


1635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're wicked for bringing this to my attention. Could see this becoming one of my favorites of the year. Hell it probably already is through one listen.

jcfiasco
May 29th 2013


465 Comments


This is so well written and so stoked for the album that I instantly dl'ed it. Massive pos!

Smithsonian
May 29th 2013


107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is awesome man and shoddy workmanship is just perfect



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy