Queens of the Stone Age ...Like Clockwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
August 11th 2017


6793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can live with that

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


3738 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'd bite your hand off for that!

Digging: Deathspell Omega - Veritas Diaboli Manet in Aeternum

Kalopsia
August 11th 2017


2003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Villans right in the middle of their ranking is about what i was expecting, but i'll judge when i get the legit album in my hands

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2017


5971 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

villains over self-titled? hell no..



also, i seem to be just about the only EV fan around this site. i love that album better than this one, better than villains..

jtswope
August 11th 2017


5679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Villains is their weakest album tbh

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


3738 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

EV over this?! *throws up*

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2017


5971 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i find this album boring.. and villains is the best yeah yeah yeah's record ever..

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


3738 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy moly, if it sounds anything like the YYYs I'm going to be very disappointed.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2017


5971 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is just me, don't let me pre-spoil this for you.. most who've listened to it on here seem to be liking it well enough,, i don't know, i can't get into it at all.. it's not a bad album.. but it's an album a hundred other artists could have made..

Demon of the Fall
August 11th 2017


3738 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it won't man, no worries. I'm just curious. I will definitely give it a fair chance come release date.

StrizzMatik
August 11th 2017


3649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Some people are seeing this pop up in Google Play Music and Apple Music already, fwiw. The leak going around is really shit quality too, the streamed versions sound a million times better. The production is fantastic, even if it's stylized in a way that some people might not like.

Digging: Glassjaw - Material Control

Bigpapad
August 11th 2017


203 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't like the S/T. Shoot me. ...LC>Lullabies>Villains>SFTD>RR>EV>S/T for me.



Villains is their most diverse album by a long shot, but still flows thanks to the use of synths. It's a lot more fun than what i'm used to with Queens which is probably why I love it. The riffs are still there, the attitude is still there, this definitely sounds like a Queens record. Just not like one they've done before.

Valkoor952
August 11th 2017


1970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

""Feet", "Fortress", "Hideaway", "Villains" are 5/5



"Un-Reborn", "Evil" are 4/5



"Used to Do", "Animals", "Head" are 3/5"



This is pretty accurate to be honest.





SmashIsTheWay94
August 11th 2017


430 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can get on board with most of that but evil is definitely a 5 for me and Hideaway isn't

Flashmobba
August 12th 2017


643 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hideaway's like killer scene if it were on era vulgaris

First single is easily the worst, if thats good news for anyone

Demon of the Fall
August 12th 2017


3738 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's excellent news actually but you did give this a 3...

Faraudo
August 12th 2017


1807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Evil is such a fun jam.

Digging: The Dear Hunter - All Is As All Should Be

StrizzMatik
August 13th 2017


3649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Un-Reborn Again is so good

neekafat
August 13th 2017


6793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"EV over this?! *throws up*" [2]



I love Era too, but... it's really their weakest, it's so inconsistent

WhiteNoise
August 13th 2017


3573 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Anybody who says Era Is bad needs to listen to it when they're home sick with the flu. The whole thing has this drugged out, dirty vibe that I actually can't get enough of.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy