The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoofusWainwright
December 13th 2017


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5.0 to SWB's 4.7 :-]

Tunaboy45
December 21st 2017


16563 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pro tip- never tell a girl she feels 'a hundred times herself' when you lift her up

Digging: IDLES - Joy as an Act of Resistance

HeronBlue
December 25th 2017


56 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album finally clicked with me, definitely less immediate than any of its predecessors IMO. Really digging Humiliation and I Need My Girl. Review was pretty much spot on.

BrushedRed
December 28th 2017


2771 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I find this to be their most accessible, honestly

dbizzles
December 29th 2017


12088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They did almost everything right with this one. Hope they can make something of this caliber to follow-up SWB.

AdolfChrist
December 29th 2017


17185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"pro tip- never tell a girl she feels 'a hundred times herself' when you lift her up"



i always thought that was sort of a funny/questionable line.

Digging: Nadra - Allir vegir til glötunar

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2017


16563 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha it is if you take it completely literally

AdolfChrist
December 29th 2017


17185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Obviously its not meant that way, but its hard not to think of that when hearing that line.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2017


17710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their lyrics can have more than one meaning per line, he's hardly a slacker when it comes to writing.

Digging: Toby Driver - They Are the Shield

luckyMoana
December 29th 2017


62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely needs to grow on me, but I’m sure it will, def will bump up the rating

BlackwaterPork
December 29th 2017


4183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah you really need to

luckyMoana
December 29th 2017


62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And there we go

DamnVanne
March 11th 2018


2691 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

The snuff of al-Qaeda sawing off these 5 heads would be an insta 5

AdolfChrist
March 11th 2018


17185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Congratulations you prick hipster asshats have found something so intrinsically unlikable that only your fellow sweater vested mustache clowns could possibly have gotten the memo. Please don't reproduce.



Ayyyy, stay mad bitch.

Eons
March 11th 2018


1788 Comments


I don't like the mood their music puts me in. It's this weird hopelessness feeling. Their music never really inspires or has any hope in it. Not saying it's bad, they are definitely a great band but I don't know how you guys can listen to this a lot. It's a real downer.

AdolfChrist
March 11th 2018


17185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hope is for pussies, embrace the depression.

DamnVanne
March 11th 2018


2691 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

So you can imagine the profoundly empty wretch that actually enjoys hearing this band 10 times a week. It has a sort of beauty to it; perpetually being filled by such a load of nothing.

DamnVanne
March 11th 2018


2691 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Step on that gas til you hit a wall, bitch

AdolfChrist
March 11th 2018


17185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I see youre taking my advice.



"So you can imagine the profoundly empty wretch that actually enjoys hearing this band 10 times a week."



Is this satire, or.

DamnVanne
March 11th 2018


2691 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Be vigilant and call out the cancer that is indie rock is good advice



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy