The National Trouble Will Find Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BrushedRed
August 13th 2017


2566 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Idk if I could get tired of this though. I’ve been having I Need My Girl on repeat today while preparing for my move. Such an underrated song.

AdolfChrist
August 13th 2017


12965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

iiiiiiiiaaaahhh...need maahh girrlll

Digging: Palehorse/Palerider - Burial Songs

Artuma
August 13th 2017


29118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"I’ve been having I Need My Girl on repeat today while preparing for my move. Such an underrated song. "



underrated? that song is loved by practically everyone out there. maybe not so much on sput though

theBoneyKing
August 13th 2017


12912 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

What Art said. In fact, it's probably their most popular song.

Digging: The Delgados - Hate

NorthernSkylark
August 13th 2017


8669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need my girl isn't even a top 30 national song tho

Digging: Gang of Youths - Go Farther in Lightness

theBoneyKing
August 13th 2017


12912 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It probably is for me, but I was referring to overall popularity, not quality.

StickFeit
August 13th 2017


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That song is their most populair one for sure.





NorthernSkylark
August 13th 2017


8669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's certainly the most popular on Spotify, has it been in some commercial I don't know about !?!

StickFeit
August 13th 2017


688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I believe it also appears in a serie, don't know which one tho.

BrushedRed
August 13th 2017


2566 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I didn’t say it wasn’t popular, just a lot of people just think it’s kinda meh. I think it’s one of their best though

theBoneyKing
August 13th 2017


12912 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's def a 5/5 track for me

AdolfChrist
August 13th 2017


12965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fireproof has remained the one song on here im not crazy about.

NorthernSkylark
August 13th 2017


8669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's one of my faves

Ocean of Noise
August 13th 2017


9773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fireproof is amazing agreed

Digging: Burzum - Filosofem

theBoneyKing
August 13th 2017


12912 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's great but one of the weakest for sure.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2017


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed



I need my girl isn't even a top 30 national song [2]

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

Toad
August 13th 2017


1392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that track is really wonderful but pretty understated given how popular it is

guest room is my fave of late, off this album humiliation and pink rabbits for sure

Digging: The Goslings - Grandeur of Hair

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2017


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No song on here is less than great. Fireproof used to not do much for me, but even that grew on me recently.

Ocean of Noise
August 13th 2017


9773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I Need My Girl is pretty damn good so it probably is a top 30 National song tbh. I love the winding, repetitive structure of that song and a lot of the others on here.



Graceless is probably my fav on the album. Maybe Sea of Love too.

FreddieDelaney31
August 13th 2017


3331 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This Is The Last Time is the best National song on this or any other album imo

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy