The Dillinger Escape Plan One of Us Is the Killer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JigglyPDiddy
February 20th 2016


3225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I Lost My Bet is so good

Digging: Fever Ray - Plunge

CalculatingInfinity
February 20th 2016


7580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good job :P

BigPleb
February 26th 2016


51461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Bet is savage as fuck yeah.



Ire Works is their best effort dude, when it clicks it clicks so hard!

climactic
February 26th 2016


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ire works is my second fav prob. hey pleb

CalculatingInfinity
February 26th 2016


7580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ire is Dillinger in free flow and creative overload...brilliant.

BigPleb
February 26th 2016


51461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sup climmy!



Stoked for the new record tho, Greg seems to be getting stronger and stronger as a vocalist and I can't see these guys hitting a creative slump.

BeyondCosby
February 26th 2016


1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crossburner is so heavy. God I love that song.

CalculatingInfinity
February 26th 2016


7580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If there's one thing I'm hoping for it's that the production won't be the same style as Happiness is a Smile.

BigPleb
February 26th 2016


51461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That was a demo dude.



The kick drum sounded like ass but the song in general ruled hard.

CalculatingInfinity
February 26th 2016


7580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh thought it was a one off single, not a demo nvm.

BigPleb
February 26th 2016


51461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah dude it was released on vinyl and it sounds different to the YouTube vid.



They polished up the single version.

CalculatingInfinity
February 26th 2016


7580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oooooooooo, nice. Greg on that track is mindblowing, can't wait to hear him kill it again.

BigPleb
February 28th 2016


51461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ON YOUR HANDS AND KNEES SO YOU CAN TAAAAAKKEEE...

owen
February 29th 2016


4937 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yay

Digging: Brandon Seabrook - Needle Driver

Flugmorph
March 1st 2016


17436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to bump this up again. Forgot how genial it truly was

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2016


13290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This one’s definitely… I mean it’s Dillinger, there’s always like a potpourri of textures that go on. It’s all over the spectrum. I haven’t even heard what Greg‘s doing on it yet. He’s out in California just working on it on his own. But musically it’s been written over a span of like two years. And I’d say there’s some wierder moments on it.



“I feel like it’s a little bit more in the realm of the Irony Is A Dead Scene EP or maybe Ire Works.”



ben weinman in an interview

Digging: The Body and Full Of Hell - Ascending a Mountain of Heavy Light

Tunaboy45
March 2nd 2016


15609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's a very good reason to be excited for the new one, can't wait to hear it.

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

BeyondCosby
March 2nd 2016


1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does anyone else get weird vibes about albums when one member is just off working on it on their own? The Mars Volta's Noctourniquet was the same way, and while DEP might not be having band issues like they were it just seems odd when one member secludes themselves from the writing process. .

Tunaboy45
March 2nd 2016


15609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know what you mean, or when a band member doesn't seem as involved as the rest (eg Stephen Carpenter on Gore). Deftones and TDEP are professionals though and they've made some amazing music so there isn't really any cause for concern.

CalculatingInfinity
March 2nd 2016


7580 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“I feel like it’s a little bit more in the realm of the Irony Is A Dead Scene EP or maybe Ire Works.”



YES FUCKING PLEASE!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy