The Flaming Lips The Terror
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2019


28842 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

This sounds the complete opposite of almost every other Flaming Lips album, so you imagined them wrong ;]

Digging: Deftones - Saturday Night Wrist

Kompys2000
November 12th 2019


4467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol yeah this is definitely a bit of a black sheep within their discog, most of their other stuff is a lot more ebullient

Digging: Pelt - Ayahuasca

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2019


20344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I imagined it sounding like this but a little more sunny and with more guitars, but still this isn't far from what I expected

y87arrow
November 12th 2019


571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

black sheep? I hope not in a negative way. After very few weeks I liked more and more songs on The Terror, I find every song has its own certain things that make it special, I like the electronic sounds that can be quite imaginative.

And this was even my first album of them. To me it was very easily accessible, I think because I love that it's so atmospheric and often more ambient-like.

Digging: Die Sektor - To Be Fed Upon

SandwichBubble
November 12th 2019


12172 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Kind of need to recheck this, played the hell out of it on release and need to make sure this 3.5 is true.

Deathconscious
November 12th 2019


25216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unique atmosphere on this.

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 2nd 2020


35856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Could never get into this for whatever reason and it just clicked tonight in the craziest way. Might even top Yoshimi as my favorite FL album.

Digging: Deftones - Ohms

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2020


20344 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is great yah

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 2nd 2020


35856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's unbelievable. What was I thinking before with a 3.5.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2020


44057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Try to Explain and Turning Violent are top tier flips as far as I'm concerned

Kompys2000
July 2nd 2020


4467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Turning Violent still scares the daylights out of me

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 2nd 2020


15163 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yay sowing

Deathconscious
July 2nd 2020


25216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Im on a Flips kick right now.

TheSpaceMan
July 2nd 2020


12983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

flips are so good and i forget that often and then i remember

Deathconscious
July 2nd 2020


25216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Turning Violent doesnt sound scary to me, but Always There does.

grannypantys
July 4th 2020


2324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not alone, you are alone

Cormano
September 19th 2020


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this has grown on me like a mf

Pangea
September 22nd 2020


4714 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is sooo good. definitely my 3rd favourite flaming lips album right now

Digging: Slowdive - Slowdive

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2020


44057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

you've got a lot of nerve



a lot of nerve to FUCK with me

Cormano
September 22nd 2020


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

try to explain, lust, and turning violent crept their way up to some of my favorite lips songs



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy