Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 13th 2013


12898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is how the wind shifts WHO I REALLY I AM

SonofSnow
March 29th 2014


1689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album still rocks.

Hawks
March 29th 2014


51983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep.

Digging: Gamma Ray - Land of the Free

dimsim3478
June 2nd 2014


7699 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey remember when people called these guys scene bullshit and then even though you liked them you were like "well....yeah that's kind of true" and then this is fucking legit album came out and you were like "suck on thisssssssss"

ShitsofRain
June 2nd 2014


8026 Comments


only 2 or 3 good songs on this afair

Digging: Dark0 - Xenotype

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2014


22705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

easily the best silverstein

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
August 15th 2014


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Discovering is up there, but this still kicks ass.

trackbytrackreviews
September 2nd 2014


3339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been listening to this a lot...is it me or this is like their best?

Hawks
September 2nd 2014


51983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Discovering the Waterfront is classic, but this is second.

fallenbird
September 2nd 2014


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is their best yeah, Discovering and Shipwreck are also awesome

trackbytrackreviews
September 2nd 2014


3339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Shipwreck is my personal fav (title track amd The End man) but this is better -objectively-

fallenbird
September 2nd 2014


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

don't forget A Great Fire, that song rules

Azn.
September 3rd 2014


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not much substance to this band

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
September 3rd 2014


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Prob my favorite MODERN post hardcore band. Not to say that I listen to much other scene stuff, but this is the band that got me into At the Drive In, Modern Life is War, Hopesfall.

dimsim3478
September 3rd 2014


7699 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed, top-tier scene stuff. listened to these guys daily when i was 12, and lots of it still holds up pretty well.

MarkTheDead
October 31st 2014


698 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bumping because this is still AOTY quality. I've been spinning Silverstein a lot this month.

dimsim3478
November 11th 2014


7699 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new album spring 2015 these guys are ridiculously consistent with release dates

DrainedDoom
December 18th 2014


32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just realized the whole album consists of two sides, there's an a and b-side and every song from the a-side matches a song fron the b-side. Ex.: Stand amid the roar In a place of solace

fallenbird
December 18th 2014


4473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good job, you finally understood the concept of this album. The one that was blatantly obvious.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2014


2599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I want the next album to go full hardcore, that would be great. Songs such as In a Place of Solace all across a new record would be awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy