Bring Me The Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ChoccyPhilly
July 10th 2014


11692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They're not all that catchy and catchy doesn't necessarily mean it's a good song. It has some good moments on it, but It lacks the depth some songs in There Is a He'll had

Digging: dangerkids - Blacklist_

trackbytrackreviews
July 10th 2014


3341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Has anyone else noticed that Oli Sykes has been bulking up

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


13700 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There is a Hell is kinda better



A lot better

trackbytrackreviews
July 10th 2014


3341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously, came across this on Tumblr lol



http://olober-psycho.tumblr.com/post/91329332733/all-i-gotta-say-is-damn

ChoccyPhilly
July 10th 2014


11692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Another reason for his nation of fan girls to become even more obsessed

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


13700 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fuck, dudes been pumping it up

betray
July 10th 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god damn lmao



Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 10th 2014


13356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fucking shopped innit?



good for him if he has been getting buff tho

Digging: Slint - Spiderland

Diamondize
July 10th 2014


1367 Comments


he's almost as dreamy as andy

almost

Greenpaw
July 13th 2014


223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I loved this album when I first listened to it, but on a couple re-listens I feel like it's just not as consistent as it should be.



Thinking a 3.5/4 might be more appropriate, but BMTH is definitely moving in the right direction with this album.

ChoccyPhilly
July 13th 2014


11692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't agree with the rating, but yeah, their direction is promising

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The House of Wolves sounds like they're trying to be Linkin Park

Digging: Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno - Finding Shore

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wait til you get to Crooked Young or Go To Hell

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If I make it that far

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Don't like it so far? Can You Feel My Heart is decent and Sleepwalking is the best track IMO. Snakes and Hospitals are worth the listen but the rest are bad

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't dislike it but it's not great or anything. And I'm listening as someone who still sort of likes There Is A Hell... but it's not bad so far. His vocals sound way too much like Linkin Park guy though which is probably whats putting me off the most. Can you feel my heart is best so far though

ChoccyPhilly
July 20th 2014


11692 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Crucify Me beats everything on this album. It beats most metalcore in general.



the one thing I have against this is their unadventurous songwriting. If they combined the songwriting from There is a Hell and the sonic elements of this, that would be such a good album

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The "professionals" don't agree:



Professional ratings

Aggregate scores

Source Rating

Metacritic (81/100)[48]

Review scores

Source Rating

AbsolutePunk (80%)[49]

Allmusic 4/5 stars[34]

BBC (Positive)[37]

The Guardian 3/5 stars[51]

NME (8/10)[52]

musicOMH 4/4 stars[53]

Shields Gazette (7/10)[54]

Sputnikmusic (4/5)[5]

Metal Hammer (9/10)[6]

The Needle Drop (4/10)[55]

Inyourspeakers (52/100)[56]

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 20th 2014


13356 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

crucify me is their strongest song



really impressed me when they came out with that track

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


16936 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah Crucify Me's definitely their best song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy