Bring Me The Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2014


13624 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The make music for starters

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

ChoccyPhilly
July 1st 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Naaaah. Suicide Season is awful, but at least ES are good throughout

Digging: Mount Kimbie - Love What Survives

ChoccyPhilly
July 1st 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My bad.



A Flash Flood of Colour > any full BMTH they've done

betray
July 1st 2014


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A Flash Flood of Colour > any full BMTH



nahhhhhhhh son lmao

Artuma
July 1st 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/ m/

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2014


13296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you all stfu about ES goddamit

Digging: Bauhaus - In the Flat Field

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2014


13624 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seriously though, ES isn't music. Fucking terrible. Infact, I can't believe BMTH and ES are even getting compared.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2014


13296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Seriously though, ES isn't music"



hurts me inside to hear this

ChoccyPhilly
July 2nd 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Likewise. I don't see the hate with ES. They're a credible band and making music that's far more interesting than Asking Alexandria or something like that

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2014


13296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

exactly. not generic. always trying something new. dont do the chugging. i dont like them being thrown in with any other elctronicore band, seeming as i think they do it way better than anyone else. fail emotions are pretty decent tho aswell (russian trancecore band)

ChoccyPhilly
July 2nd 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Someone told me to listen to Hadouken! if I liked ES and it was so much more cheesy and childish. ES have great lyrics and are at least trying to blend genres in a way that isn't so generic

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2014


13296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i enjoy old Hadouken but you cant take them seriously. theyre quite tongue in cheek

ChoccyPhilly
July 2nd 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You mean like Babymetal? Just not my kind of thing

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2014


13296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

na Babymetal dont even seem that tongue in cheek to me. just gimmicky

VermTheNedSlayer
July 2nd 2014


291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is overrated as hell

ChoccyPhilly
July 2nd 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As is most of their entire albums. Couple of individual songs are great, but that's just about it

VermTheNedSlayer
July 2nd 2014


291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

As is most of their entire albums. Couple of individual songs are great, but that's just about it



According to your comment album is more like a 2, which is the correct rating for this piece of poop

ChoccyPhilly
July 2nd 2014


11669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well a couple of songs bring it up to a 3. Don't get me wrong, quite a lot of the electronics are interesting like Snakes, but it only ever ends up at average

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2014


13296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"which is the correct rating for this piece of poop"



such bad language verm

VermTheNedSlayer
July 2nd 2014


291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well a couple of songs bring it up to a 3. Don't get me wrong, quite a lot of the electronics are interesting like Snakes, but it only ever ends up at average



The decent songs are just a 7/10 and songs like antivist, can you feel my heart or shadow mosses are annoying as fuck, besides those electronic effects are nothing special at all ( lots of band have done that before and better )



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy