Bring Me The Horizon Sempiternal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Forgot how good this was."



I had this at a 3 for ages. bumped it to a 4.5 then down to a 4



I still cant work out how good it is tbh. olis lyrics have gotten better but are generally still quite clichéd, the instrumentation is much better but then they still have terrible songs like antivist which makes me think theyre never gonna drop the immaturity.

Digging: Baths - Romaplasm

Havey
April 17th 2014


10239 Comments


anti-vist is the worst song ive ever heard

betray
April 17th 2014


9368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"lyrics have gotten better but are generally still quite clichéd"



I'm sorry, but no. Maybe the topics are, but the lyrics themselves are FANTASTIC and the highest point on the album for me.



Antivist serves it's purpose.

Green Baron
April 17th 2014


24282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sspOXXsSC8o

Diamondize
April 17th 2014


1367 Comments


Gotta agree, I really dig the lyrics. I honestly can't pick a favorite track on here, they all have
great qualities.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Antivist serves it's purpose. "



in being a clichéd song that seems like its meant to be filled with venom but falls flat on its face when you consider most of the other songs have so much more of an impact



Antivist fails in every way due to its terrible lyrics

EvoHavok
April 17th 2014


7595 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Middle fingers up, if you don't give a fuck!

Poetry.

Digging: Dir En Grey - The Insulated World

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

does help that his vocals on that track make him sound like a whiny kid

betray
April 17th 2014


9368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Years of screaming the wrong way will do that to you.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


14032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah happens to a lot of them



he sounds great on all the other tracks though, just not antivist.



anyway I still think this band has in it them to release a 4.5 or 5.



theyre getting there





EvoHavok
April 17th 2014


7595 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yep, that's true. It just seems to be in their habit to release some terrible song(s) in every album.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2014


14689 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I quite like Antivist these days. Lyrically terrible, but a good bit of fun.

anarchistfish
April 17th 2014


26680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

his vocals are better than ever imo

Digging: Soft Kill - Choke

Diamondize
April 17th 2014


1367 Comments


His best vocal performance by far. Sounds less raspy and more full than he used to.

RottingChrist
April 29th 2014


42 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Solid release...

Finally.

Nikkolae
May 5th 2014


5381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

shoulda cut out antivist and put Deathbeds as album closer and presto

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 5th 2014


14689 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deathbeds is garbage. That whole ep is garbage.

DreamAgain
May 29th 2014


807 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Okay, Blessed+Cursed might be better. Been listening to a lot of BMTH lately.



This album is still great though. Not sure where the hate is coming from. I love the ambiance and tone.

ChoccyPhilly
May 29th 2014


11779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Too many weak songs like Crooked Youth, House of Wolves and Go To Hell For Heaven's sake that just don't do anything good. Even the better aren't drawn out enough such as the start of Shadow Moses.



It was nice that they played with different song structures on There is a Hell but it appears they stagnated in that area on this. Couple of decent songs, but nothing overly special though

betray
May 29th 2014


9368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"weak songs"



"House of Wolves and Go To Hell For Heaven's Sake"



huh?!?!?!?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy