The Bronx The Bronx (IV)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Curse.
February 7th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Pissing off fans and drawing negs is what I do best

atrink
February 7th 2013


2851 Comments


where do all these negs come from? poor guy

ATARI
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


22827 Comments


I think it's cause he gave a 2 rating for an album that has a somewhat high average rating (pissed off fans). I pos'd though ofc

Digging: Amy Shark - Night Thinker

Curse.
February 7th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn neggers bringing down the property value in this neighborhood

owen
February 7th 2013


4961 Comments


this sounds like the hives

the bronx were supporting the hives on their EU tour



Digging: Sonny Sharrock - Black Woman

bloc
February 7th 2013


45305 Comments


The art for this album is so damn good. [2]

;)


:O

Digging: Flotsam and Jetsam - Doomsday for the Deceiver

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn. I had this horrible feeling this album was going to be shit. That's why I put myself off buying it. I'll wait for it to hit the bargain bin...

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Maybe they should have come up with some proper material instead of wasting time on that Mariachi bullshit.

clercqie
February 8th 2013


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That Mariachi "bullshit" was better than their last two regular albums, if you ask me.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like you opinion, but I disagree with it. lol I listened to the first album of Mariachi, thought it was cleaver how they went really traditional with it, and didn't try mixing genres, but it just came out mega boring. After 4 tracks I was done. Then they make another one....



I thought Bronx II was off the wall great.

clercqie
February 8th 2013


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well to be fair, I only experienced their Mariachi alter ego live, never listened to those albums in full. Unbelievably fun live, actually.



I like all their albums, but the first stands head and shoulders above the rest. Just listening to this one, it doesn't seem all that bad. Just more of the same.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


13701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, I can see them being fun to watch live. Dull to listen to at home. The Bronx are actually an amazing band live -one of the best I've seen. Yeah I agree the first was definitely their best.

Emim
February 8th 2013


27546 Comments


The art for this album is so damn good. [2]

;)


errmahgurd it's chewie

greg84
Emeritus
February 9th 2013


7587 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The album's really enjoyable. Along For the Ride is my favorite track. The lyrics are spot-on. They really manage to capture the present condition of rock.

Digging: Big K.R.I.T. - 4eva Is a Mighty Long Time

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


30828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the mariachi albums are so good damnnnn

anarchistfish
February 9th 2013


26072 Comments


I rarely ask for features

I think twice

I don't think you can read that much into them

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


30828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

february 9, 2013 silentpotato and theacademy like the same thing once for the first time ever of all time

Curse.
February 9th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

oh shit this review did not go over well haha

Curse.
February 9th 2013


8053 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

BATTLE ROYALE

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2013


30828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

battle royale is too internet-mainstream for both of us we'd go west side story



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy