Pixies Doolittle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


17780 Comments


not sure how serious we're being but, having never seen fight club, "where is my mind?" is indeed one of those songs I have a hard time engaging with lately. it's too iconic or something, feels like I can't have a "personal" experience with it

sort of like, I dunno, "the less I know the better" or "stairway to heaven"

bloc
May 16th 2019


59535 Comments


It's like finding an amateur pornstar that's brand new but then learning after your first jack she's world famous

Digging: Sewerslvt - Draining Love Story

ArsMoriendi
May 16th 2019


28431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Where Is My Mind? rules



but it's also like bottom 3 on Surfer Rosa



The album is a 5 though, so whatever

Digging: Cabaret Voltaire - Micro-Phonies

ArsMoriendi
May 16th 2019


28431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also what's "The Less I Know the Better" ?





JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2019


21401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That rating don't look like a 5 to me :O

Should probs revisit this

Digging: Jida - Lucid

ArsMoriendi
May 16th 2019


28431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I meant Surfer Rosa is a 5, the album Where Is My Mind is on



Doolittle's a 4.5

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2019


21401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh fuck this isn't the Surfer Rosa thread I am a fool plz accept my resignation :[

Doolittle is a very 4.5, having a check rn to see if Rosa is still a 3.5

bloc
May 16th 2019


59535 Comments


"Also what's "The Less I Know the Better" ?"

Tame Imp

zakalwe
June 6th 2019


29922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Massive bunch of brain dead dribblers.





Album is pivotal.

rodrigo90
June 6th 2019


5960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That nobody is talking about pixies new song is



DISTURBING



deathschool
June 7th 2019


25108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nope

TVC15
June 7th 2019


10280 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Ars The Less I Know the better is a Tame Impala song, at least that’s the first thing I thought of dunno if that’s what’s being referenced

zakalwe
June 12th 2019


29922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For anyone who gives a fig my first taste of this was in 1996 as a result of this



https://www.discogs.com/release/1660767-Lost-Property-An-Alternative-History-1979-1992/images



Which to this day remains one of the greatest compilations I’ve ever owned but unfortunately it’s long lost.



SandwichBubble
June 12th 2019


10948 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's a pretty solid comp. My first taste of pixies was Motorway to Roswell on some tape a cousin lent me.

Digging: Dirt - Never Mind Dirt - Here's the Bollocks

zakalwe
June 12th 2019


29922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Love a bit of Motorway to Roswell

GhandhiLion
June 12th 2019


7298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I had the pleasure of growing up with the Pixies because both of my parents are big fans



...I hated the band obviously.

Digging: STABSCOTCH - Uncanny Valley

SandwichBubble
June 12th 2019


10948 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Be sure to tell your dad happy father's day then, sounds like a cool guy.

My parents only listen to abba and michael jackson.

zakalwe
June 12th 2019


29922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My mum loves ABBA, they’re her fave band. She used to be a skinhead in the 60s.

GhandhiLion
June 12th 2019


7298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sure, but my dad likes Ed Shearan too somehow. So maybe it all cancels out.





Now that I think about it, he has very interesting taste. He likes Glen Hansard, Sprinsteen, Idles and... Passenger.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2019


21401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hi Ghandi how's tricks?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy