Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ecnalzen
September 28th 2014


8660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hope he doesn't stick with this vocal style.

NorwichScene
September 28th 2014


2912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

New song sucks! He just shouts

Snake.
September 28th 2014


21779 Comments


You've Got A Bad Case For The Religions



wtf?

LoLifant
September 29th 2014


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I actually think the instrumentation is pretty good. He should just return to his old vocals. He can be so good, as proven by the following performance of Drive (acoustic version): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-TUyvgoRkE

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2014


42371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

He is a great singer agreed, check out I Am the Arsonist

Digging: Strange Ranger - Remembering the Rockets

Hopelust
September 29th 2014


3451 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wasn't a fan of his more aggressive vocal style on previous albums (ie "Bullet Theory" on Casually Dressed... is particularly bad) but I think it sounds more polished and fitting for conduit.

Ecnalzen
September 29th 2014


8660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He is just not good when he gets up in his higher range (T/t of Welcome Home Armageddon comes to mind) or when he is doing those "harsh" vocals.



I wish they would just get someone else to do the harsh vox like they did with the previous drummer and have him stick to cleans. I dig their new musical style, I just can't get past his vocals.

LoLifant
October 26th 2014


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just listened to a 30 seconds preview of their next single called 1% (release date 10/11 in "everywhere but usa since it's just logical for the day to come before the month"-reading style). Unfortunately Matt seems to keep up his rough vocal style on the rest of the album as well. Instruments sound great but I'm afraid this won't be more than a 3.5 just because of the vocals...

LoLifant
November 1st 2014


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://www.myfreemp3.cc/mp3/funeral+for+a+friend+chapter



Although I'm a bit worried because of the vocals I just can't deny I'm totally hyped and can't wait. Even though it still sounds a bit TOO hardcore for my taste. I like their harder aspects but the combination of those with their ability to make it melodic was what made me fall in love with their music.

boeoz
November 21st 2014


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an underrated album. RIFFS, MAN.

Storm In A Teacup
December 17th 2018


26790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

amazing album

AriDoe
January 15th 2019


242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This would be a lot better with harsher vox tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy