Silverstein This Is How the Wind Shifts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
April 3rd 2013


51492 Comments


Well that was better than anything off of SITS, wow.

Ecnalzen
April 3rd 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought Vices was pretty kick ass from Shipwreck.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol biglebowski and yeah massachusetts is really catchy but if you're looking for a heavier song try in a place of solace

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

BigPleb
April 3rd 2013


51492 Comments


Dude I'm on that now, this ain't half bad!

Fuck my perceptions.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

;)



yeah some of the songs are better than others but this is a pretty consistent album

BigPleb
April 3rd 2013


51492 Comments


Ugh I'm liking this, I'm not gonna eat my words...

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EAT THEM!

MarkTheDead
April 3rd 2013


698 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad you dig is Lebowski, it's damn fun stuff. SITS was one of their weaker albums IMO. In a Place of Solace is great.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this better than SITS but honestly i still think SITS is pretty great. Dat album closer...and it's definitely better than rescue IMO

Ecnalzen
April 3rd 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You would take A&D over Shipwrecks, Mark? I definitely would not.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol man A&D isn't nearly as bad as it's made out to be

Ecnalzen
April 3rd 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's not the point I am trying to make, Atari. Regardless how "bad" I or anyone else thinks A&D is, I believe Shipwrecks is loads better than it. Plus, Rescue is just a retread of Shipwrecks, so I am having trouble seeing how someone could think it's better as well.



Also, I never said A&D was bad in my comment; I was just stating I thought Shipwrecks is better.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah shipwrecks is better than A&D

Ecnalzen
April 3rd 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All of their albums do, lol.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

meh i don't really think this had any duds, some songs were just noticeably better.

Ecnalzen
April 3rd 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't really like With Second Chances either, along with Hide Your Secrets.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

to be honest i haven't listened in like 2 months lol been busy listening to other stuff

MarkTheDead
April 3rd 2013


698 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't dislike SITS in any sense, it's just not their strongest work. It's between Rescue and Short Songs for me. A&D is just good, aside from almost the entire album being a miss there's like two songs I still enjoy.

MarkTheDead
April 3rd 2013


698 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love both With Second Chances and Hide Your Secrets.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2013


22710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well nintendo is greater than all that's just a given ;)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy