Funeral for a Friend Conduit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
January 29th 2013


44239 Comments


Oh sick! That's a lot of degrees of freedom though.

Digging: Beastmilk - Climax

thumbcrusher
January 29th 2013


3753 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i don't really like that new rating system

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2013


22691 Comments


i think it's cool

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

bloc
January 29th 2013


44239 Comments


I would like a little more flexibility for sure, but I always thought 0.25 increments would suffice.

That would mean one more digit though for the ratings (ie. 2.75 vs. 2.5) which might make things ugly, who knows.

thumbcrusher
January 29th 2013


3753 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

feels a bit too precise to me idk

Hospital
January 29th 2013


2100 Comments


yeah i agree with thumb about the rating system. i don't know i like something a 3.4 or a 3.7 so its prob a 3.5... ya know?

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013


17302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Not always. Sometimes I hear something and it's pretty damn good, but I wouldn't call it great... what's an anal reviewer to do??? That's right, kids, slap down a 3.7 like it ain't no thang.

Digging: Adimiron - Et Liber Eris

J0ckstrapsFTW
January 29th 2013


3718 Comments


Dammmmmmmn that should be dope

Digging: Shadow of Intent - Reclaimer

bloc
January 29th 2013


44239 Comments


Yeah, I am always running into the problem of wanting a rating that doesn't exist.

THIEF
January 29th 2013


237 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just want to be able to rate '0' when its necessary.

NocteDominum
January 29th 2013


7314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I guess if youre in the right position of power to have tgese special ratings why not use them.

NocteDominum
January 29th 2013


7314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

For me it wasnt. Although its just become Willie approved _ check it out see how you go.

Lambda
January 29th 2013


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Is it just me, or is the production pretty bad on here?

NocteDominum
January 29th 2013


7314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was hoping for something in a 'welcome home' vein

Willie
Moderator
January 29th 2013


17302 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

This is like a faster, more raw (less poppy) version of that album.

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought WHA was great. It was like an awesome combination of their first two albums for me.



I am still not sure how I feel about this, but I think I am going to buy it anyway when it comes out. Hopefully, it will be a grower.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2013


22691 Comments


yup just like silverstein will never top discovering the waterfront lol

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol



I prefer WHA and Hours over Casually Dressed, but that's just me.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2013


22691 Comments


haven't heard casually dressed but i'm just making fun of andcas for letting nostalgia blind him.

I mean besides arrivals and departures every silverstein album is as solid as waterfront!

Ecnalzen
January 29th 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ha ha, I know. I got a chuckle out of it.



You might check it out, Atari. I think all their stuff is solid. I think you would dig Casually Dressed if you liked WHA. Most FFAF fans seem to prefer their debut over everything else from what I've noticed. I started out with Hours though, so that may be why I like it more than Casually Dressed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy