Savatage Streets: A Rock Opera
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2014


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they have a solid discog. Their only weak album is Fight for the Rock for me.

Digging: Travelin Jack - Commencing Countdown

King_Smithy
March 13th 2015


275 Comments


This album is really interesting. I'm not so fond of the story, but the presentation is quite different from anything else I've heard. Rock opera!!

manosg
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2015


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check Dead Winter Dead too McStabby. Awesome rock opera as well.

andipavel
March 14th 2015


28 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the most underrated bands ever up to a point, it was a good move that Oliva made the decision to change the band's name to Trans-Siberian Orchestra and they finally got the attention deserved.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2015


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed Andi. It was a good decision they went under another moniker with TSO since they shifted their musical direction towards the symphonic side so much compared to Savatage.

King_Smithy
March 14th 2015


275 Comments


"Check Dead Winter Dead too"

I have that one too, actually. I also have Hall of the Mountain King, which is really really good, but doesn't have quite the same sound.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2015


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Indeed. It's more on the power metal side rather than the symphonic. Gutter Ballet is definitely my favorite album of theirs as it combine all the elements that made Savatage so special.

GraXXoR
July 9th 2015


3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The concept is fine enough already, but the execution: gorgeous.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2015


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy