Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EvoHavok
May 9th 2015


7238 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This still hasn't grown off me at all. My top 3 would probably be Poltergeist, Tempest and Leathers. Rosemary is awesome too, of course.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2015


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Leathers is okay, like Poltergeist, something feels missing.

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2015


16480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Need to listen to this again because at the moment the only tracks I'd say I find less than great are Rosemary, Gauze and Romantic Dreams.

When I think of this album I tend to consider the heart of it as Leathers through to Graphic Nature.

Digging: Cathal Coughlan - The Sky's Awful Blue

chinesewhispers
May 9th 2015


4719 Comments


Romantic Dreams
Gauze
Rosemary
What Happened to You?
^That'd be my top 4

BigPleb
May 9th 2015


51492 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I too dig Romantic Dreams, even if the chorus was a head scratcher at first.



Rosemary has the best outro ever.

wwf
May 9th 2015


5660 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah if it wasn't for that chorus Romantic Dreams would be dece



And Leathers is my favorite, Chino's vocal performance is on fucking fire



And Gauze grooves hard

Digging: Terror Pigeon! - We Will Never Run Out of Love!

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2015


16480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's their most consistent album in quality and tone so hard to separate the songs into favourites - great album to release so deep into a long career, respect to them

SnakeDelilah
May 9th 2015


19931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Poltergeist

Gauze

Tempest

Leathers







2nd best deftones tbh

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

ElegantElephant
May 9th 2015


1391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Anyone enjoy Smile? I literally heard it for the first time yesterday

chinesewhispers
May 9th 2015


4719 Comments


My friend who's a Deftones fan hated it, though I think it's a pretty strong track

ElegantElephant
May 9th 2015


1391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i liked it, but the lead guitar seemed out of place in comparison to the ambient/atmospheric background to me

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 10th 2015


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's okay, not their best.

jtswope
May 12th 2015


5657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Extend your tongue. Speak out. Go OOOOOOOOOOOONNN

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 4th 2015


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Vocals are finished apparently whoooo!!

Ocean of Noise
July 25th 2015


9774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

masterpiece

Digging: Burzum - Filosofem

DirEnRefused
July 25th 2015


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

absolutely

Artuma
July 25th 2015


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

decent

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 25th 2015


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not their masterpiece but it's damn good

deadcrown
July 25th 2015


735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the final track on this is pretty... well, pretty

Digging: Big K.R.I.T. - 4eva Is a Mighty Long Time

Ocean of Noise
July 25th 2015


9774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album grew on me hard, I had it at a 2.5 for ages but it slowly crept up



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy