Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2015


18898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What the actual fuck?



Also MMMMM rosemary[2]

demigod!
May 1st 2015


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

aenima is the best nu metal album of all time though : )))

Digging: NoMeansNo - Wrong

Gard3n
May 2nd 2015


439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Around the Fur is IMO, but to each his own.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2015


16994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Around the Fur is a little unloved round here, great album

Digging: Cathal Coughlan - The Sky's Awful Blue

TooManyFriends
May 2nd 2015


2539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

around the fur is dope i wouldn't say it's one of their best albums but it does have their best song

mete0ra
May 2nd 2015


177 Comments


^^ Be Quiet and Drive amirite

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2015


16994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Be Quiet was a real blueprint song for a lot of their later work - will always be a favourite of mine but if you came late to Deftones and heard it for the first time alongside Minerva, Diamond Eyes t/t, etc would it stand out as much? Not sure

TooManyFriends
May 2nd 2015


2539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Be quiet and drive is still my favorite deftones song of all time. even from when i started listening to them, one of my favorite songs ever, still

ElegantElephant
May 2nd 2015


1391 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

be quiet and drive has one of my favorite acoustic renditions ever

chinesewhispers
May 2nd 2015


4719 Comments


Change acoustic kills it imo

I think I agree with both of you to an extent; it was a blueprint for their later work, which may have put it in a different light, but it was obviously their best song at that time.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


13676 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Change acoustic kills it imo"



[2]

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


16994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never heard Deftones acoustic - are these studio recordings or live performances?

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


13676 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's on the B-sides and Rarities comp dude.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


16994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will investigate, can imagine Chino's vocals shining with an acoustic backing

BigPleb
May 3rd 2015


51566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Be Queit is good but there's a few better songs on AtF.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


16994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MX is an underrated one I feel - it's metal and yet it's kinda sexy, probably a first of all time right there

wwf
May 3rd 2015


5691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mx is definitely hot

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

chinesewhispers
May 3rd 2015


4719 Comments


Can't get into MX these days

Yo Pleb what songs were you thinking?

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


18898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well My Own Summer is better for one example.

chinesewhispers
May 3rd 2015


4719 Comments


Ehh that'd be my #2, but it doesn't have the beauty nor the je ne sais quoi that Be Quiet and Drive does



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy